Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10(767 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
23
52
117
211
235
67
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

767 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Thomas from United States with 2 ratings

Sailor Jerry is my new go to rum for a weekend of fun with friends. Had it for the first time in Gatlinburg at the Hard Rock Cafe. It's very strong, and full of flavor. I would recommend it to anyone.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

finish

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is actually a great bargain. For the price you get a very versatile rum, I've even sipped it on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

I think of Sailor Jerry as Captain Morgan's lackluster brother. Despite claims of surpassing Captain Morgan it isn't as smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by LedPipe from Canada with 1 rating

Amber colour, smooth tasting, a little sweet but not to much. Creeper Rum, Strong!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by gary from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Not as smooth, tasty and doesn't smell as good as the old recipe. It's OK for mixing.
Old J has taken the spot off the old sailor jerry, but it is not quite as smooth

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Nice rum, that can go in various cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

Tried it on a whim and fell in love with it. Being a sailor myself, I feel connected to the history. Great taste and goes with about anything I have tried before. Cola, Apple Juice, Pineapple Juice and Vanilla Cola!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

nice entry rum, strong spice, vanilla, cinnamon, full bodied, good over ice or with a juice, apple is a good carrier, maybe a little fizzy water and a few dashes of (cola) bitters..you know you've had a shot when chugged...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Not over the top on the spice good with cola

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Value in the abv, spices are there and the price is not bad. Better than Captain Spiced.