Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10(765 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
23
51
117
211
235
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

765 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

If you like mixed rum drinks and have no money then here you go. But if you really like good rum, leaves this one alone.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sean from Canada with 10 ratings

Slightly higher proof, slightly higher spice then its competition. It makes for a good, simple night.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Don Hanini from Norway with 13 ratings

Liten flaske

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Juan from Canada with 1 rating

I remember first smelling this, it was like most people say; candy. Very sweet smell and very smooth. I enjoy it a lot in lighter situations like playing video games at night or hanging out with some close friends where top shelf quality isn't sought after.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

And never really has been!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Daniel Park from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Can find it everywhere. Best mixed. Strong vanilla

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

A harsh, flavorless Spiced rum. Can't understand why people like it. Qualifies to me as well spirit.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

In my opinion Sailor Jerry is just too sweet with an overpowering vanilla flavour and aroma

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

Somewhat similar to Captain Morgan spiced, but less sweet and better balanced. Still, vanilla is overwhelming here pretty much everything else, and the tast is not very rich. Good in mixes, but again for it's price you can get much better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

Good in mixed drinks as the unique variety of spice can be overwhelming for some straight up. Can overload a Cuba Libre!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

I love me some Sailor Jerry it am curious to try some Old J to see how it used to taste. :)