Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (749 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
108
208
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

749 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

Its a rum to drink with coke not for sipping or on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

At 92 proof this packs a wallop. Much more vanilla flavor than Captain but not as smooth...if you'd call Captain smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

I dont drink spiced rums often, but when I do, I prefer Sailor Jerry. Love the Vanilla and caramel tones. And the artwork on the back of the labels makes purchasing a bottlle interesting.Over all a good choice

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by miro from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

finish

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is actually a great bargain. For the price you get a very versatile rum, I've even sipped it on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

I think of Sailor Jerry as Captain Morgan's lackluster brother. Despite claims of surpassing Captain Morgan it isn't as smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by LedPipe from Canada with 1 rating

Amber colour, smooth tasting, a little sweet but not to much. Creeper Rum, Strong!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by gary from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Not as smooth, tasty and doesn't smell as good as the old recipe. It's OK for mixing.
Old J has taken the spot off the old sailor jerry, but it is not quite as smooth

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Nice rum, that can go in various cocktails

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

Tried it on a whim and fell in love with it. Being a sailor myself, I feel connected to the history. Great taste and goes with about anything I have tried before. Cola, Apple Juice, Pineapple Juice and Vanilla Cola!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

nice entry rum, strong spice, vanilla, cinnamon, full bodied, good over ice or with a juice, apple is a good carrier, maybe a little fizzy water and a few dashes of (cola) bitters..you know you've had a shot when chugged...