Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10(766 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
23
52
117
211
235
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

766 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Way too perfumed of vanilla and i still cannot find a cocktail in which it works

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

I feel that this rum is nothing extraordinary. In fact I would say that Sailor Jerry offers absolutely nothing in the way of standing out from the crowd when it comes to Spiced Rums for £20 and under. Neat it’s quite jarring with no real sweetness to counter balance the harsh after taste. As a long drink mixed with Coca-Cola this rum definitely improves, because it morphs into a much more pleasant sugary treat. It’s weird in that respect, because when this rum is mixed with coke, it reminds me a wee bit of one of my all time favourite rums, regardless of price, Admirals Old J Vanilla Spiced, but not as luscious and certainly not as sweet. For sure there is a lot of love for Sailor Jerry rum, I cannot deny that. But for me, if you are after an entry level rum to kick start your love affair with Spiced Rums, or you simply want a dulcet tasting rum for £20 or less, there are better options readily available at any good supermarket, Alfred Lamb’s Spiced Rum and Admiral’s Old J Vanilla Spiced to name but two.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kiwipirate from New Zealand with 13 ratings

This rum is pretty decent,

It's got a nice vanilla nose on it and its got a wee bit of spice to it so it as that warming sensation to it when you have a wee sip.

Is it good as a sipper? Not really, I think its better used as a mixer rum but in saying that, you can have a glass of this on the rocks and not be completely repulsed by it. A very well marketed rum and I think its reasonably priced, if slightly over whats its worth.

A decent rum worth a try but you won't be writing home about it. Goes quite well with coke so consider this a go to for a decent Cuba Libre

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 248 ratings

Good inexpensive mixing rum, is what it is. I will take Mt Gay or Appleton’s over this for that purpose

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by E_Winston from United States with 17 ratings

Good choice for using as mixer and to have around when hanging with friends rum that most will enjoy

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rich from Canada with 30 ratings

On a friends recommendation we let the bottle spend the night in the freezer. I tried it and was pleasantly surprised. My first tests are usually neet, so I liked having the cold on the tip of my tongue with the spice warm feeling at end. The aromas of vanilla and burnt sugar came more as the glass warmed up. Going to try that with more spiced rums.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Brener69 from United States with 1 rating

I like the fact that it's over proofed but it is still really only good for mixing. Goes great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

It is not too harsh, but the spices somehow remind me of a taste of cheap brandy. Better with coke, but not remarkably. The rum body seems to be better quality than many commercial counterparts (think Morgan). I am not a big fan of spiced rums, taste of this one did not score with me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Wirkt wie eine hochwertigere Version vom Captain. Dennoch nicht herausragend und es wird wohl bei einer Flasche bleiben.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by kheiligh (PREMIUM) from United States with 45 ratings

I don't get this unless i'm making a batch of some kind of punch and on a budget. It's not bad, just not interesting

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Goldigger from Greece with 8 ratings

I tried it this rum neat and I really liked it. I can imagine it would make perfect cuba libre and mojitos.