Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
809 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
26
55
129
221
243
69
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

809 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

again nice with coke although I much preferred the original with the vanilla and lime flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

Small img 3915

Posted 21 days ago by Mathieu from Canada with 55 ratings

Sharp tasting with little spice flavour. Neutral base spirit.

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted 3 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 71 ratings

Sabe a ron, en boca el sabor es agradable pero tiene un final muy alcohólico poco agradable en mi opinión, por aclararlo...el sabor no es malo tiene bastantes tonos agradables pero enseguida aparece ese tono alcohólico predominante y amargo que lo estropea todo, me gustan más otros que tienen mejor paso por boca y garganta, no creo que repita........el precio del litro es de 18,95€ y la verdad es que no me parece demasiado especiado hay otros que se nota bastante más.
Creo que un 6 está bastante bien.

Small inigo

Posted 6 months ago by OdysseusUnbound from Canada with 30 ratings

I realize this is a spiced rum but it is WAY too sweet for me. If ever there was an argument for making your own spiced rum by infusing a decent rum with spices, this is it. No thanks.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Simones from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Normal average party rum. Nothing for sipping, has alcohol flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Fan48 from United States with 1 rating

If I have to choose between bacardi spiced, captain morgan, and sailor jerry, I'd take sailor any day. The price in my area is only about a dollar more and it tastes so much better in cocktails.

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 9 months ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 33 ratings

Ром не плотный, ароматика оставляет желать лучшего. Пряности, чувствуются, впрочем как и спиртуозность. Достаточно беден на вкусоароматику.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by shuiram from Romania with 1 rating

I don’t like the brute taste of alcohol and for this rough rum I’ll give only a ratting of 2.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by cozzy from New Zealand with 1 rating

one of the easiest rums to drink. Ask for it with ginger ale and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not bad spiced rum. Personally I like more flavour though and would choose many other rums over this.
My family used to say it was the best, but since a recipe change they have changed there minds