Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
775 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
24
53
118
213
237
67
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

775 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mike Borg Cardona from Denmark with 9 ratings

Way too perfumed of vanilla and i still cannot find a cocktail in which it works

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

Small inigo

Posted 20 days ago by OdysseusUnbound from Canada with 27 ratings

I realize this is a spiced rum but it is WAY too sweet for me. If ever there was an argument for making your own spiced rum by infusing a decent rum with spices, this is it. No thanks.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by Simones from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Normal average party rum. Nothing for sipping, has alcohol flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Fan48 from United States with 1 rating

If I have to choose between bacardi spiced, captain morgan, and sailor jerry, I'd take sailor any day. The price in my area is only about a dollar more and it tastes so much better in cocktails.

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 4 months ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Ром не плотный, ароматика оставляет желать лучшего. Пряности, чувствуются, впрочем как и спиртуозность. Достаточно беден на вкусоароматику.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by shuiram from Romania with 1 rating

I don’t like the brute taste of alcohol and for this rough rum I’ll give only a ratting of 2.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by cozzy from New Zealand with 1 rating

one of the easiest rums to drink. Ask for it with ginger ale and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not bad spiced rum. Personally I like more flavour though and would choose many other rums over this.
My family used to say it was the best, but since a recipe change they have changed there minds

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by eyeslikeagrave from United States with 2 ratings

This used to be hard to find, but I'm glad to see it's more common. Similar to, but far better than, Capt. Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Rob from Netherlands with 21 ratings

This rum has a smooth taste and is characterized by rich vanilla and hints of cinnamon and nutmeg. The finish is long with a subdued sweetness and a hint of toasted toffee.