Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (752 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
110
209
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

752 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Well, bit hyped up, but still one of the very fine spiced rums there. Very balanced, nice hint of vanilla in all that spices with almost no extra burn. Very good with Coke and splash of lime, nice evening sipper, but although too "balanced" for me. No adventure. No extra joy over the "good quality spiced rum" joy. But who can say no to the Sailor Jerry...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 25 days ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 20 ratings

Ром не плотный, ароматика оставляет желать лучшего. Пряности, чувствуются, впрочем как и спиртуозность. Достаточно беден на вкусоароматику.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by shuiram from Romania with 1 rating

I don’t like the brute taste of alcohol and for this rough rum I’ll give only a ratting of 2.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by cozzy from New Zealand with 1 rating

one of the easiest rums to drink. Ask for it with ginger ale and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not bad spiced rum. Personally I like more flavour though and would choose many other rums over this.
My family used to say it was the best, but since a recipe change they have changed there minds

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by eyeslikeagrave from United States with 2 ratings

This used to be hard to find, but I'm glad to see it's more common. Similar to, but far better than, Capt. Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Rob from Netherlands with 20 ratings

This rum has a smooth taste and is characterized by rich vanilla and hints of cinnamon and nutmeg. The finish is long with a subdued sweetness and a hint of toasted toffee.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 14 ratings

It's been a while since I had this rum, used to drink it quite a bit back in the day with my buddy. This stuff will mess up your sense of judgment pretty well if you're into getting plastered peacefully. What I could remember is that it starts off as a decent rum and then kinda kicks your through with some fire then smooths out enough. Overall I personally wouldn't grab this up to enjoy would rather have Kracken tbh but that's another story lol.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Bunshee from Russian Federation with 1 rating

In my view is too strong in taste of alcohol. Light in taste and feels like over 40% vol with quite flat, subtle taste and nose

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

I feel that this rum is nothing extraordinary. In fact I would say that Sailor Jerry offers absolutely nothing in the way of standing out from the crowd when it comes to Spiced Rums for £20 and under. Neat it’s quite jarring with no real sweetness to counter balance the harsh after taste. As a long drink mixed with Coca-Cola this rum definitely improves, because it morphs into a much more pleasant sugary treat. It’s weird in that respect, because when this rum is mixed with coke, it reminds me a wee bit of one of my all time favourite rums, regardless of price, Admirals Old J Vanilla Spiced, but not as luscious and certainly not as sweet. For sure there is a lot of love for Sailor Jerry rum, I cannot deny that. But for me, if you are after an entry level rum to kick start your love affair with Spiced Rums, or you simply want a dulcet tasting rum for £20 or less, there are better options readily available at any good supermarket, Alfred Lamb’s Spiced Rum and Admiral’s Old J Vanilla Spiced to name but two.