Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (750 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
109
208
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

750 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

Its a rum to drink with coke not for sipping or on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

Small img 20201126 wa0013

Posted 23 days ago by Ladislao from Russian Federation with 20 ratings

Ром не плотный, ароматика оставляет желать лучшего. Пряности, чувствуются, впрочем как и спиртуозность. Достаточно беден на вкусоароматику.

Ffffff

Posted 30 days ago by shuiram from Romania with 1 rating

I don’t like the brute taste of alcohol and for this rough rum I’ll give only a ratting of 2.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by cozzy from New Zealand with 1 rating

one of the easiest rums to drink. Ask for it with ginger ale and a slice of lime

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not bad spiced rum. Personally I like more flavour though and would choose many other rums over this.
My family used to say it was the best, but since a recipe change they have changed there minds

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by eyeslikeagrave from United States with 2 ratings

This used to be hard to find, but I'm glad to see it's more common. Similar to, but far better than, Capt. Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Rob from Netherlands with 20 ratings

This rum has a smooth taste and is characterized by rich vanilla and hints of cinnamon and nutmeg. The finish is long with a subdued sweetness and a hint of toasted toffee.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 14 ratings

It's been a while since I had this rum, used to drink it quite a bit back in the day with my buddy. This stuff will mess up your sense of judgment pretty well if you're into getting plastered peacefully. What I could remember is that it starts off as a decent rum and then kinda kicks your through with some fire then smooths out enough. Overall I personally wouldn't grab this up to enjoy would rather have Kracken tbh but that's another story lol.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Bunshee from Russian Federation with 1 rating

In my view is too strong in taste of alcohol. Light in taste and feels like over 40% vol with quite flat, subtle taste and nose

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

I feel that this rum is nothing extraordinary. In fact I would say that Sailor Jerry offers absolutely nothing in the way of standing out from the crowd when it comes to Spiced Rums for £20 and under. Neat it’s quite jarring with no real sweetness to counter balance the harsh after taste. As a long drink mixed with Coca-Cola this rum definitely improves, because it morphs into a much more pleasant sugary treat. It’s weird in that respect, because when this rum is mixed with coke, it reminds me a wee bit of one of my all time favourite rums, regardless of price, Admirals Old J Vanilla Spiced, but not as luscious and certainly not as sweet. For sure there is a lot of love for Sailor Jerry rum, I cannot deny that. But for me, if you are after an entry level rum to kick start your love affair with Spiced Rums, or you simply want a dulcet tasting rum for £20 or less, there are better options readily available at any good supermarket, Alfred Lamb’s Spiced Rum and Admiral’s Old J Vanilla Spiced to name but two.