Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.3/10 (701 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
43
100
195
216
67
29
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


701 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffa3fa4686ca2af0ed582bc63fffe3c1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by acschiller25 from United States with 5 ratings

This is terrible. If you want cheap rum, definitely go for Admiral Nelson

6e8da84f28147182cb877196862ec771.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Koozieguy225 from United States with 6 ratings

Always enjoy going sailing with my buddy Jerry... great spiced rum that mixes well with a nice cold coke!

276e32bd7d03e9f9ba9e252684c51587.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jangles from United States with 9 ratings

This would be great if you wanted some lightly sweet and lightly spiced rubbing alcohol... But if you aren't crazy or a raging alcoholic, do yourself a favor and try something else.

Bc586f43d8f5c5357d75db47b7d4e0ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Joshua Kanowitz from United States with 1 rating

So perfect with diet Coke! So joyful after three drinks! Produces fantastic blackouts due to its 92 percent proof! Joy 1.25 drinks for the price of one! It is so smooth with dirt Coke! I am in love! The buz is Mellow and not as "drunk" as one would think. Drink it with an intention to get FUCKED UP LIKE NEVER BEFORE! I guarantee a slamming good time! Love you!

C58504328278a6b1a7549f421ccef099.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike O from United States with 1 rating

I love spiced rums for sipping straight up, and SJ was new to me this week. I was was quite pleased with it. The nose is a bit sleazy - like a cheap come on from the hula girl on the label. But the liquor is more refined than expected. Very forward caramel nose gives way to a nice, burnt sugar aftertaste. I would say SJ holds it's own against any spiced rum out there. Kraken is also good, though a bit sweeter. Pyrat's premium cask is a doozy, and their Reserve is delicious, but they are not spiced as far as I know. I rate SJ an 8 based on the competition, not an absolute scale of 9 being close to perfect, because I've yet to find a "perfect" spiced rum. I see that Bayou gets the highest rating here, so I will buy that next if I can find it. Takes me about 3-4 weeks to get through a bottle, so, I will hopefully discover Nirvana down on the Bayou. Until then SJ at the weekend house, and Pyrat and Kraken in the city will keep my feet up while I read about how DJT is going to either blow the world up and require we all lay in survival stocks (how many cases of Pyrat is the half life of Strontium-90?) or make America Great Again. I give the former a 0 and the latter a 10.

Ae37f38ee425cf3202779e18855c5fcd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mark Dubbery from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Spiced rum is an abomination to kick off with and this is an embarrassment to the genre. Absolute filth. Vanilla - or at least a sickly sweet approximation thereof - is front and centre with a characterless and instantly forgettable baby spice mix annoying you in the background. I expect my bottle to outlive me and will leave directions in my will that it be cremated prior to my funeral.

Fcbb40d7c733d1e8b4c08f5ea4c4923a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by AJ from United States with 14 ratings

Just plainly gosh awful. A server talked me into this and It was an effort to drink even half of it. ( I did because I was a guest at dinner). After dinner I went home and poured myself some Pyrat. ( I was out of my 21 year old El Dorado).

E78ed307f3ce4588c5cd5777813148b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernard from Belgium with 14 ratings

Rhum dégageant d'agréables arômes. Doux en dégustation

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

My liquor store clerk tried to talk me out of this one, saying it's for college kids. But I got it anyway, and think it's a really good spiced rum. It has a nice vanilla and marshmallow scent with a light peppery spice, and though it's quite strong at 46%abv, I actually like it straight with no ice, which is indicative of a quality rum. As with many spiced rums, there's not much real rum taste here; mainly the added flavoring like vanilla and sugar. But this is a lot better than most spiced rums in my opinion.

96c3685d0d6cefac4b18c278c4b5b975.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by B from United States with 23 ratings

Save this for when he comes over. See if he still drinks up everything in your house after that.