Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10(767 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
23
52
117
211
235
67
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

767 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Thomas from United States with 2 ratings

Sailor Jerry is my new go to rum for a weekend of fun with friends. Had it for the first time in Gatlinburg at the Hard Rock Cafe. It's very strong, and full of flavor. I would recommend it to anyone.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tommycorr from United States with 12 ratings

Not the best for sipping but certainly flavorful enough for a mai tai or a dark and stormy. Good to have on a bar for a go to spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Its not a bad rum, pretty harsh for my taste, but thats just me. Im a mixer and this mixes pretty well, but have had better. Not bad though!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Reasonable but far from great. Too sharp in taste for my liking

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Johnny from United States with 5 ratings

Sailor Jerry Spiced Rum is a very smooth selection. I prefere to Chase my Rum with Sprite. It's not too over powering. I highly recommend it

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by cantongamer from United States with 11 ratings

Sailor Jerry is my go to daily rum with coke and lime. It's very smooth and the light vanilla flavor goes great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

In its price category, it's a solid choice. The higher alcohol count will definitely sneak up on you too!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Auriuman78 from United States with 15 ratings

This one holds a special spot for me because it tastes so good and doesn't cost you a ton, just a hair under other others that are supposed to be better but aren't.

Neat works for this one if you're into burn but on rocks gives it a sweetness that you wouldn't expect. Lots of different flavors. No expert here, so I can't say which ones other than a great classic rum flavor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alice.Hilaire from United States with 3 ratings

I love the layers of vanilla and spice in this and it always adds some serious depth in a Dark & Stormy. If you like spiced rum you won't mind a shot of this; and if you enjoy whiskey and get caught with some pirates, you'll likely find yourself in some familiar warm tones.

Small 2020 05 01

Posted almost 2 years ago by m keating from United States with 34 ratings

Looks like it should be on the nose of a B25, that said this is good as any spiced rum. It's just not better than the other I have found I like. Too much vanilla for me. But then I don't like vanilla Coke so I had to mix with ginger beer. That didn't work either.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MrNucklear from Ukraine with 4 ratings

Ну судите сами при цене в 15$ вполне круто. Специи хорошо различимы, ваниль, фрукты, перец. Чистяком нормально пьётся, даже без льда. Но самое то это добавить холодный ром в тёплый чёрный чай. Вкус божественен.