Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (749 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
108
208
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

749 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

My liquor store clerk tried to talk me out of this one, saying it's for college kids. But I got it anyway, and think it's a really good spiced rum. It has a nice vanilla and marshmallow scent with a light peppery spice, and though it's quite strong at 46%abv, I actually like it straight with no ice, which is indicative of a quality rum. As with many spiced rums, there's not much real rum taste here; mainly the added flavoring like vanilla and sugar. But this is a lot better than most spiced rums in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Nismo86 from France with 12 ratings

Je l'utilise principalement pour faire des cocktails. Il est bon marché, il a du goût et peut éventuellement se boire seul.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jmarsh from Canada with 4 ratings

This is my standby summer drink at the lake, double in a tall glass with ginger and soda around the fire.
Good sweetness, not a sipper but once you get the mix dialed in it’s a great friend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This review only correlates to Sailor’s being mixed with coke. By no means do I suggest a 7/10 sipping rum - however, the flavors mixed with coke are great; and certainly packs a punch next to it’s counterparts. Enjoy the Caribbean sweet and spicy flavors mixed with coke - this is my go to mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

I like the spices they use. Definitely more of a mixer rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rummythegilly from Canada with 5 ratings

92 proof. Vanilla and nutmeg. Not as spiced as as kraken or capt morgans. Over priced. But good if your goal is drunk.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

It is a good and cheap rum. Spiced. Forced sweet. Perfect for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 109 ratings

Vanilla aroma and taste in the first sip. Later more alcoholic body and vanilla sweet tail.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 357 ratings

I was surprised to see this limited edition bottle on the shelf with the original spiced recipe. It is vanilla, caramel, spice, and a slight burn. The mass produced Sailor Jerry that can be seen everywhere is only about one dollar cheaper. That one ranks at the lower end of my ratings of 6, while this one ranks at the upper end of that rating. In other words, don't go out of your way to find it, but if you stumble across it, give it a try at only $15. I have included a picture of the special edition bottle. Also notice that I did not buy it for the hilarious bottle of a skeleton riding a chopper straight towards you. I only noticed this detail after I opened it up for it's first taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

I feel like the hype built my expectation up too high and caused me to be too harsh on this but... It's just not my favorite. It has a very mild spice to it and it being over proof rum doesn't help with that. I can pick up the clove and oak notes but there's something else in there that I can't quite place. But it's definitely something I will have to come back to and see if my pallet has changed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michael1980 from United States with 3 ratings

Recommend mixing with soda or water. It has a bit of a bite to it and some would swear that it will grow hair on your chest - or anywhere else you would care to pour it on.