Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (750 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
109
208
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

750 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

If you like mixed rum drinks and have no money then here you go. But if you really like good rum, leaves this one alone.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alice.Hilaire from United States with 3 ratings

I love the layers of vanilla and spice in this and it always adds some serious depth in a Dark & Stormy. If you like spiced rum you won't mind a shot of this; and if you enjoy whiskey and get caught with some pirates, you'll likely find yourself in some familiar warm tones.

Small 2020 05 01

Posted over 1 year ago by m keating from United States with 33 ratings

Looks like it should be on the nose of a B25, that said this is good as any spiced rum. It's just not better than the other I have found I like. Too much vanilla for me. But then I don't like vanilla Coke so I had to mix with ginger beer. That didn't work either.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MrNucklear from Ukraine with 4 ratings

Ну судите сами при цене в 15$ вполне круто. Специи хорошо различимы, ваниль, фрукты, перец. Чистяком нормально пьётся, даже без льда. Но самое то это добавить холодный ром в тёплый чёрный чай. Вкус божественен.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Dobry rum jako mixer, bardzo ładna butelka z ukrytą grafiką na wewnętrznej stronie naklejki. Nie polecam do picia solo, za to świetnie smakuje w Cuba Libre. Cena około 70-80zł za butelkę. Myślę że w tej cenie można znaleźć coś lepszego, mimo wszystko polecam spróbować.

Small a 01

Posted almost 2 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

New version of Sailor Jerry is not as smooth as It used to be before bankrupt. Quite sharp taste but It is ok for not much aged rum. Also maybe too much vanilla flavor is present but all in all It is good rum for the price with nice old school tattoo inside the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Captain0muffins from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I would definitely recommend this rum as one to try but it wouldn't be my first choice. It has lovely spiced notes, plenty of vanilla but not as much warmth as some other spiced rums. It goes really smoothly with coke almost making it too sweet! Seems to be relatively cheap at the supermarkets at the minute and you could pick up much worse for more money!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom ieftin, probabil bun pentru prajituri sau ceva mix-uri dulci

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

I,m of the same opinion as another review. This Rum is wonderfully smooth, but has very little in the way of flavour. All I can taste is Vanilla and alcohol, hardly any Rum taste at all, very weird. When used as a mixer, the same; any flavour vanishes and just leaves hints of vanilla and strong alcohol. It is not unpleasant to sip, just a bit pointless. Probably on par with a generic supermarket Spiced Rum. I will never buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Príjemná jemná chuť. Krásna sladkasta vôňa. Cenovo dostupné.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

That’s not a compliment by any means....still heavy vanilla to mask the poor quality of the rum.

Much better choices out there for your mixing needs!