Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.2/10 (717 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
46
104
197
222
67
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


717 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Title says it all.

Bon rhum épicé pour les cocktails. Un de mes favoris dans ce genre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 92 ratings

So I won't turn it down when the captain offers me a swig. Again. And again.

But I'm not buyin it!

Sugary, flavored rum, maybe better suited to cooking or aw schucks just raising hell on the waterways.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

Basic spices rum with some strong vanilla tones. Much better than most spiced rums on the market.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ben_fairweather from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

First off, my rating is based on the £15 it's frequently on offer for in the supermarkets, not the £20 RRP. At £20-25 you can do better, but for £15 this is my 'go to' spiced rum (Morgan's Spiced and the like do not come close). Taking cost/value out of the equation, this would get a lower score.

I tried this because it was the cheapest rum available at 'Spoons during my uni days, and it instantly became my favourite. Despite trying various rums since, this remains a staple of my drink cabinet.

Not a sipper, but if you want a smooth and fairly sweet spiced rum for mixing, this is a great option. The vanilla and cinnamon are not subtle, but the overall flavour is very smooth and more-ish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by whyisalltherumgone from United States with 6 ratings

It's basically what Captain Morgan should be, and for the price it should be.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Davedavey from United States with 6 ratings

Sailor Jerry has a nice aroma not to much alcohol nose. I enjoy it as a rum and coke. Also like it in mountain dew. Don't knock it till ya try it. Straight, you can pick up on the spices. I myself think it's one of the better spiced rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by allostt from Poland with 7 ratings

It's a spiced rum - what to expect... It's good with coke or mixed with other drinks. Quite flavoury.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Georgia603 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Similar to Captain Morgan’s in my opinion but usually more expensive.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 75 ratings

Dont need say much, this is water with cherry. Very simple & good for school partys.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ProfessionalFloridian from United States with 13 ratings

Great for mixers and new rum drinkers not looking for super nuanced spirits.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

chuť levnějších rumů jako Morgan atp. Zaujme snad jen sběratele obrázků tanečnic, kterých je na vnitřní straně vignety nepřeberné množství