Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.3/10 (700 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
43
100
194
216
67
29
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


700 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7fc810d1c7dd138a8cd0a91b7ecabb96.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 187 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ca51c9ca211e7d3f09f62ac2589fbfa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by O'Neill from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I tried this rum with an eye-catching ad, but unfortunately my expectations have not been met. In my opinion, it is quite similar to the Captain Morgan type rum, and it does not outweigh the average. At a given price, I would expect something better than just the diminutive to annoying taste of vanilla that turns out to be rather aggressive.

232fa0cfaba86c848715c9d0da903d0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

I love Sailor Jerry when I get good bottles. Yum! But sometimes the infused spices and flavors are left out or not completely added. It is tremendously frustrating to have to take it back to the liquor store for a replacement. How hard us thus to get it right each and every bottle? I'm looking for another spiced rum that is more consistent.

Baedc0654061eac797732cb07ba3e7b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from United States with 5 ratings

It does have a nice vanilla aroma, but not very smooth and is a little harsh on the aftertaste. Not trying to be critical, it does have qualities that stand out and it mixes very well with coke. But for me I prefer rum neat and this isn’t a bottle I would recommend straight.

3248739312eba5be23282006862912a0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mark from Australia with 6 ratings

this rum goes down easy but just ins't the best tasting worth a try but is nothing special

432fa0288dd52cb1cdd9f84f05c3009d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

This rum is good in my opinion as a spiced rum. Better than Captain Morgan but definitely has a bit of a bite. Not smooth drinking like a finer aged rum would be, but a very good flavor. My top choice for a "mixer" rum. A great value for the price. Also possible to drink with ice, but slightly harsh for that.

A42416f3fc918fdd1bd1ab2cd6f8e559.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rick schoen from United States with 5 ratings

.................... ......... .......... ..............

E06852913424d5ffe8509d8f71eaf5d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andres from Colombia with 3 ratings

Good aroma, feels good as well, a little strong at the end

840b5757aaeb05d667412d9399e544d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 24 ratings

A step up from Captain for sure, Sailor Jerry is a preferred option when I'm looking for a spiced rum.

743c43b8811433009491c4776775a4a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Je možné, že v kole může tento rum udělat dobrou službu, proto snad i dávám 4b, ale samotný jen tak? Rozhodně ne!

08cc25416c316029f20a51d03678f3a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by James from United States with 14 ratings

Pleasantly surprised. Able to drink it multiple ways. Good bargain brand