Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (752 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
110
209
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

752 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 463 ratings

My liquor store clerk tried to talk me out of this one, saying it's for college kids. But I got it anyway, and think it's a really good spiced rum. It has a nice vanilla and marshmallow scent with a light peppery spice, and though it's quite strong at 46%abv, I actually like it straight with no ice, which is indicative of a quality rum. As with many spiced rums, there's not much real rum taste here; mainly the added flavoring like vanilla and sugar. But this is a lot better than most spiced rums in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

In its price category, it's a solid choice. The higher alcohol count will definitely sneak up on you too!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Auriuman78 from United States with 15 ratings

This one holds a special spot for me because it tastes so good and doesn't cost you a ton, just a hair under other others that are supposed to be better but aren't.

Neat works for this one if you're into burn but on rocks gives it a sweetness that you wouldn't expect. Lots of different flavors. No expert here, so I can't say which ones other than a great classic rum flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alice.Hilaire from United States with 3 ratings

I love the layers of vanilla and spice in this and it always adds some serious depth in a Dark & Stormy. If you like spiced rum you won't mind a shot of this; and if you enjoy whiskey and get caught with some pirates, you'll likely find yourself in some familiar warm tones.

Small 2020 05 01

Posted over 1 year ago by m keating from United States with 33 ratings

Looks like it should be on the nose of a B25, that said this is good as any spiced rum. It's just not better than the other I have found I like. Too much vanilla for me. But then I don't like vanilla Coke so I had to mix with ginger beer. That didn't work either.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MrNucklear from Ukraine with 4 ratings

Ну судите сами при цене в 15$ вполне круто. Специи хорошо различимы, ваниль, фрукты, перец. Чистяком нормально пьётся, даже без льда. Но самое то это добавить холодный ром в тёплый чёрный чай. Вкус божественен.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Dobry rum jako mixer, bardzo ładna butelka z ukrytą grafiką na wewnętrznej stronie naklejki. Nie polecam do picia solo, za to świetnie smakuje w Cuba Libre. Cena około 70-80zł za butelkę. Myślę że w tej cenie można znaleźć coś lepszego, mimo wszystko polecam spróbować.

Small a 01

Posted almost 2 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

New version of Sailor Jerry is not as smooth as It used to be before bankrupt. Quite sharp taste but It is ok for not much aged rum. Also maybe too much vanilla flavor is present but all in all It is good rum for the price with nice old school tattoo inside the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Captain0muffins from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I would definitely recommend this rum as one to try but it wouldn't be my first choice. It has lovely spiced notes, plenty of vanilla but not as much warmth as some other spiced rums. It goes really smoothly with coke almost making it too sweet! Seems to be relatively cheap at the supermarkets at the minute and you could pick up much worse for more money!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom ieftin, probabil bun pentru prajituri sau ceva mix-uri dulci

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

I,m of the same opinion as another review. This Rum is wonderfully smooth, but has very little in the way of flavour. All I can taste is Vanilla and alcohol, hardly any Rum taste at all, very weird. When used as a mixer, the same; any flavour vanishes and just leaves hints of vanilla and strong alcohol. It is not unpleasant to sip, just a bit pointless. Probably on par with a generic supermarket Spiced Rum. I will never buy this again.