Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (750 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
24
51
109
208
231
66
30
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

750 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

If you like mixed rum drinks and have no money then here you go. But if you really like good rum, leaves this one alone.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ross from Australia with 11 ratings

Sailor Jerry and Kraken are my two favourite rums to drink mixed or in cocktails hands down!

Sweet, tasty, and complex enough to really enjoy, but probably a little harsh or peppery to drink more than a small glass of neat. Clear vanilla scent and flavour, and some nutmeg notes - but struggle to pick out other spices individually.

Tasty, and always have some on hand for when visitors are over!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Brandon from United States with 11 ratings

Taste of vanilla. Good mixer with coke. Decent looking bottle. Not a bad price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schaasje from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Jerry may be a sailor and a bit spicy in this version, but he lacks Tom. Nevertheless, nice for a single shot when you are in a hurry.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tommycorr from United States with 12 ratings

Not the best for sipping but certainly flavorful enough for a mai tai or a dark and stormy. Good to have on a bar for a go to spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Its not a bad rum, pretty harsh for my taste, but thats just me. Im a mixer and this mixes pretty well, but have had better. Not bad though!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Reasonable but far from great. Too sharp in taste for my liking

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Johnny from United States with 5 ratings

Sailor Jerry Spiced Rum is a very smooth selection. I prefere to Chase my Rum with Sprite. It's not too over powering. I highly recommend it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cantongamer from United States with 11 ratings

Sailor Jerry is my go to daily rum with coke and lime. It's very smooth and the light vanilla flavor goes great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

In its price category, it's a solid choice. The higher alcohol count will definitely sneak up on you too!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Auriuman78 from United States with 15 ratings

This one holds a special spot for me because it tastes so good and doesn't cost you a ton, just a hair under other others that are supposed to be better but aren't.

Neat works for this one if you're into burn but on rocks gives it a sweetness that you wouldn't expect. Lots of different flavors. No expert here, so I can't say which ones other than a great classic rum flavor.