Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (736 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
12
23
50
106
203
227
68
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


736 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

This is my go to spiced rum. When in doubt grab this out of the rum stash and you won't be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Captain0muffins from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

I would definitely recommend this rum as one to try but it wouldn't be my first choice. It has lovely spiced notes, plenty of vanilla but not as much warmth as some other spiced rums. It goes really smoothly with coke almost making it too sweet! Seems to be relatively cheap at the supermarkets at the minute and you could pick up much worse for more money!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Un rom ieftin, probabil bun pentru prajituri sau ceva mix-uri dulci

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

I,m of the same opinion as another review. This Rum is wonderfully smooth, but has very little in the way of flavour. All I can taste is Vanilla and alcohol, hardly any Rum taste at all, very weird. When used as a mixer, the same; any flavour vanishes and just leaves hints of vanilla and strong alcohol. It is not unpleasant to sip, just a bit pointless. Probably on par with a generic supermarket Spiced Rum. I will never buy this again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Príjemná jemná chuť. Krásna sladkasta vôňa. Cenovo dostupné.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by EmfiniGee from United States with 21 ratings

That’s not a compliment by any means....still heavy vanilla to mask the poor quality of the rum.

Much better choices out there for your mixing needs!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This is a rum I like
Only like, but I do like it
I always have a bottle in
Its a good rum to change to after a few rounds of the good stuff

I like it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nismo86 from France with 12 ratings

Je l'utilise principalement pour faire des cocktails. Il est bon marché, il a du goût et peut éventuellement se boire seul.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jmarsh from Canada with 4 ratings

This is my standby summer drink at the lake, double in a tall glass with ginger and soda around the fire.
Good sweetness, not a sipper but once you get the mix dialed in it’s a great friend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This review only correlates to Sailor’s being mixed with coke. By no means do I suggest a 7/10 sipping rum - however, the flavors mixed with coke are great; and certainly packs a punch next to it’s counterparts. Enjoy the Caribbean sweet and spicy flavors mixed with coke - this is my go to mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

I like the spices they use. Definitely more of a mixer rum!