Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (731 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
12
23
49
106
201
225
68
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


731 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

7.5 nearing 8 land but I will give 8 for its price
I really like sailor jerry's. I actually call it sailor cherry's because of its strong cherry taste, but I really like it for this feature. Rums mostly go for the caramel vanilla flavor and that's cool but I really do like the cherry trend breaker. Smelling it from the bottle smells almost like nothing, maybe a wiff of sugar cane but that's about it really. Keeps its neutral smell in the glass too but then that cherry smells perks up at the very end with a tinge of alcohol. Straight is very harsh at the end, entry is good but then as it exits it gives you the kick in the mouth. Strong taste of cherry and some vanilla. I used to have coughing problems in the winter because of the dryness and took a lot of NyQuil which make me really learn to like that flavor. This gives me that reminder in a rum form so I really like this one. Excellent in coke the strong cherry taste and vanilla taste live on. BE VERY CAREFUL this rum has an incredible ability to sneak up on you, its VERY common to have 1,2,3 and be like "wow I'm totally sober...." and then the hammer of god (sailor jerrys) comes down all of a sudden like a concrete truck and hits you. A must for any serious bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This is a rum I like
Only like, but I do like it
I always have a bottle in
Its a good rum to change to after a few rounds of the good stuff

I like it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Nismo86 from France with 12 ratings

Je l'utilise principalement pour faire des cocktails. Il est bon marché, il a du goût et peut éventuellement se boire seul.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jmarsh from Canada with 4 ratings

This is my standby summer drink at the lake, double in a tall glass with ginger and soda around the fire.
Good sweetness, not a sipper but once you get the mix dialed in it’s a great friend.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This review only correlates to Sailor’s being mixed with coke. By no means do I suggest a 7/10 sipping rum - however, the flavors mixed with coke are great; and certainly packs a punch next to it’s counterparts. Enjoy the Caribbean sweet and spicy flavors mixed with coke - this is my go to mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

I like the spices they use. Definitely more of a mixer rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rummythegilly from Canada with 5 ratings

92 proof. Vanilla and nutmeg. Not as spiced as as kraken or capt morgans. Over priced. But good if your goal is drunk.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

It is a good and cheap rum. Spiced. Forced sweet. Perfect for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Vanilla aroma and taste in the first sip. Later more alcoholic body and vanilla sweet tail.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 347 ratings

I was surprised to see this limited edition bottle on the shelf with the original spiced recipe. It is vanilla, caramel, spice, and a slight burn. The mass produced Sailor Jerry that can be seen everywhere is only about one dollar cheaper. That one ranks at the lower end of my ratings of 6, while this one ranks at the upper end of that rating. In other words, don't go out of your way to find it, but if you stumble across it, give it a try at only $15. I have included a picture of the special edition bottle. Also notice that I did not buy it for the hilarious bottle of a skeleton riding a chopper straight towards you. I only noticed this detail after I opened it up for it's first taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

I feel like the hype built my expectation up too high and caused me to be too harsh on this but... It's just not my favorite. It has a very mild spice to it and it being over proof rum doesn't help with that. I can pick up the clove and oak notes but there's something else in there that I can't quite place. But it's definitely something I will have to come back to and see if my pallet has changed.