Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (717 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
46
104
197
222
67
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


717 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

Good, but dry rum with cinamon, vanilla and cherry taste.

A little bit too dry for me but would be excellent in drinks when you want something different.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Roger Averill from United States with 31 ratings

I like the spices they use. Definitely more of a mixer rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rummythegilly from Canada with 5 ratings

92 proof. Vanilla and nutmeg. Not as spiced as as kraken or capt morgans. Over priced. But good if your goal is drunk.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

It is a good and cheap rum. Spiced. Forced sweet. Perfect for cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 100 ratings

Vanilla aroma and taste in the first sip. Later more alcoholic body and vanilla sweet tail.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 334 ratings

I was surprised to see this limited edition bottle on the shelf with the original spiced recipe. It is vanilla, caramel, spice, and a slight burn. The mass produced Sailor Jerry that can be seen everywhere is only about one dollar cheaper. That one ranks at the lower end of my ratings of 6, while this one ranks at the upper end of that rating. In other words, don't go out of your way to find it, but if you stumble across it, give it a try at only $15. I have included a picture of the special edition bottle. Also notice that I did not buy it for the hilarious bottle of a skeleton riding a chopper straight towards you. I only noticed this detail after I opened it up for it's first taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

I feel like the hype built my expectation up too high and caused me to be too harsh on this but... It's just not my favorite. It has a very mild spice to it and it being over proof rum doesn't help with that. I can pick up the clove and oak notes but there's something else in there that I can't quite place. But it's definitely something I will have to come back to and see if my pallet has changed.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael1980 from United States with 3 ratings

Recommend mixing with soda or water. It has a bit of a bite to it and some would swear that it will grow hair on your chest - or anywhere else you would care to pour it on.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bruno from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This rum is smooth but lacks any depth of flavour. It is a good mixer as it doesn't stand on its own.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ntaskos from Greece with 6 ratings

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

Perfect rum to blend with cola, lime and ice. Cuba Libre!