Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (736 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
12
23
50
106
203
227
68
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


736 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Adrian from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Wouldn't put this one down as one of the greats but it is a pleasant rum. Probably better consumed neat with ice as it does not hold its flavour when chased.
Nice rum but there are other similar types out there. Dont think I will go out of my way to buy this one again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sjaak from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Reasonable but far from great. Too sharp in taste for my liking

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Johnny from United States with 5 ratings

Sailor Jerry Spiced Rum is a very smooth selection. I prefere to Chase my Rum with Sprite. It's not too over powering. I highly recommend it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cantongamer from United States with 11 ratings

Sailor Jerry is my go to daily rum with coke and lime. It's very smooth and the light vanilla flavor goes great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by synchtw from United States with 14 ratings

In its price category, it's a solid choice. The higher alcohol count will definitely sneak up on you too!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Auriuman78 from United States with 15 ratings

This one holds a special spot for me because it tastes so good and doesn't cost you a ton, just a hair under other others that are supposed to be better but aren't.

Neat works for this one if you're into burn but on rocks gives it a sweetness that you wouldn't expect. Lots of different flavors. No expert here, so I can't say which ones other than a great classic rum flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alice.Hilaire from United States with 3 ratings

I love the layers of vanilla and spice in this and it always adds some serious depth in a Dark & Stormy. If you like spiced rum you won't mind a shot of this; and if you enjoy whiskey and get caught with some pirates, you'll likely find yourself in some familiar warm tones.

Small 2020 05 01

Posted over 1 year ago by m keating from United States with 33 ratings

Looks like it should be on the nose of a B25, that said this is good as any spiced rum. It's just not better than the other I have found I like. Too much vanilla for me. But then I don't like vanilla Coke so I had to mix with ginger beer. That didn't work either.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MrNucklear from Ukraine with 4 ratings

Ну судите сами при цене в 15$ вполне круто. Специи хорошо различимы, ваниль, фрукты, перец. Чистяком нормально пьётся, даже без льда. Но самое то это добавить холодный ром в тёплый чёрный чай. Вкус божественен.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Dobry rum jako mixer, bardzo ładna butelka z ukrytą grafiką na wewnętrznej stronie naklejki. Nie polecam do picia solo, za to świetnie smakuje w Cuba Libre. Cena około 70-80zł za butelkę. Myślę że w tej cenie można znaleźć coś lepszego, mimo wszystko polecam spróbować.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

New version of Sailor Jerry is not as smooth as It used to be before bankrupt. Quite sharp taste but It is ok for not much aged rum. Also maybe too much vanilla flavor is present but all in all It is good rum for the price with nice old school tattoo inside the bottle.