Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


688 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1ed1a975c028d0d110cd4fa2020346ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

7.5 nearing 8 land but I will give 8 for its price
I really like sailor jerry's. I actually call it sailor cherry's because of its strong cherry taste, but I really like it for this feature. Rums mostly go for the caramel vanilla flavor and that's cool but I really do like the cherry trend breaker. Smelling it from the bottle smells almost like nothing, maybe a wiff of sugar cane but that's about it really. Keeps its neutral smell in the glass too but then that cherry smells perks up at the very end with a tinge of alcohol. Straight is very harsh at the end, entry is good but then as it exits it gives you the kick in the mouth. Strong taste of cherry and some vanilla. I used to have coughing problems in the winter because of the dryness and took a lot of NyQuil which make me really learn to like that flavor. This gives me that reminder in a rum form so I really like this one. Excellent in coke the strong cherry taste and vanilla taste live on. BE VERY CAREFUL this rum has an incredible ability to sneak up on you, its VERY common to have 1,2,3 and be like "wow I'm totally sober...." and then the hammer of god (sailor jerrys) comes down all of a sudden like a concrete truck and hits you. A must for any serious bar.

7904ca6acd500712a1e00cd01ab5879c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

chuť levnějších rumů jako Morgan atp. Zaujme snad jen sběratele obrázků tanečnic, kterých je na vnitřní straně vignety nepřeberné množství

4843fef297fb44ffc1508ceb860c5b9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Priemerny rum, nieje prilis sladky, je v nom citit nevtieravu chut korenia a pomerne vyraznu chut alkoholu..nic extra...

3e8e166f82f231f3b3c512b512cb0671.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Not a fan. Tried it straight and with coke. Not gonna buy it in the future.

Bca947277cacfb9bc3a09b282c8cb769.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by RummerRalphs from United States with 4 ratings

Although I wouldn’t consider this a great sipper, it’s leaps and bounds ahead of your average mixer rums. For being an American rum, it has a fairly tasty flavor with notes of vanilla, caramel, and a slightly peppery finish with a kick. This rum a higher proof than most, and you can definitely feel it in the throat on the way down. A great drink if you’re mainly trying to get sloshed! An extra point for the bottle style, as well.

8b8ec52a88647f68b588f26fa58888fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jlowndes from United States with 15 ratings

I would probably drink it over captain Morgan. To me it is a popular heavily marketed rum, good for a mix drink at a bar, but isn't a complex.flavorful rum with smooth finish. It has smokier finish than captain Morgan.

F979043deea7bc1e379a7928e200ac1e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Dieser Rum hat etwas mehr Drehzahl als herkömmliche Rums, deshalb sollte man in wohl dosieren.

B210835c7f630302e8d117cc1c0df6fa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 4 ratings

Great for mixed drinks and the occasional shot. Cheap but better than Capt. Morgan and others at the same price point.

0d3196fa67f6c2ca86c22197366a7081.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Captain Morgan want to be. This is a $6 a shot bar rum. It's an okay cheap bottle to mix with. Nothing to write home about.

Ca51c9ca211e7d3f09f62ac2589fbfa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by O'Neill from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

I tried this rum with an eye-catching ad, but unfortunately my expectations have not been met. In my opinion, it is quite similar to the Captain Morgan type rum, and it does not outweigh the average. At a given price, I would expect something better than just the diminutive to annoying taste of vanilla that turns out to be rather aggressive.

232fa0cfaba86c848715c9d0da903d0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

I love Sailor Jerry when I get good bottles. Yum! But sometimes the infused spices and flavors are left out or not completely added. It is tremendously frustrating to have to take it back to the liquor store for a replacement. How hard us thus to get it right each and every bottle? I'm looking for another spiced rum that is more consistent.