Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.3/10 (702 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
43
100
195
216
67
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


702 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

70a733267e08f4ffb1e5b25333ade205.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

Good, but dry rum with cinamon, vanilla and cherry taste.

A little bit too dry for me but would be excellent in drinks when you want something different.

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Extremely strong & sweet vanilla aromas, vanilla again in mouth with leathery warm finish, tobacco there too.
In the end I was nicely surprised by this spiced rum. It is definitely not an everyday's rum as I would be rapidly fed up with the monotone flavour but an interesting once in a while sip...

78f0326aa06d204e8c37892d65c7354a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

I go finally got around to drinking this and have to say it was nice. I would go as far as saying it's better than Capt. MORGANS spiced rum but depending on who you ask that is not saying much. Its all about whay you desire in a spiced rum. For me it was a hearty drink full of flavor and just enough bite. If anything it would make a great mixer. Especially for a different breed of mojitos.

7447dd42610645ea043806e4152c29f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Vin from United States with 14 ratings

It taste like drinking Vanilla Extract and Caramel/Butterscotch. Very drinkable on ice, mixes well with Coke if you want vanilla flavored coke. Quite sweet too.

It's good for the price, but it's definitely heavily vanilla flavored. After drinking GOOD $35 rum you quickly realize all the flaws with this one.

C2081e96533299d83019bda36136bd43.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United Arab Emirates with 1 rating

Predominant flavour of Vanilla, which I like, especially with Coke Zero which I find brings the flavour out more - I drop a stick of Cinamon into the bottle though as that's another flavour I like and after a couple of days its perfect for me.

I don't drink it neat, but as a mixer in a Cuba Libre its my go to Rum.

Ce0f58bef727b7ce008529bef96c56d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by david from Australia with 8 ratings

Not a bad Rum and a spicey one at that with a touch of vanilla and a kick like a mule but it is over priced compared with others of the same kind and that is its down fall.

0676e9830c9bdb3470a6f69336d2666b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Jon Inns from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Sailor Jerry spiced and Ginger beer is a lovely drink, try the 'firery' ginger beer for an extra kick.

2a158efe7edd36d02d4f950273c12e19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

E6f6a1eaf8bded619e13c865060a6f8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 1 day ago by LostSoul from Greece with 16 ratings

Today i ventured out and got myself, three miniature sampling bottles: 1 sailor jerry spiced, 1 zacapa 23 systema solera and 1 diplomatico reserva exclusiva. All of them being 5cl/50ml I am trying it neat, without ice, coke or anything else mixed in. I know that cola would make it much better, exactly like Morgan, but i am one of those weirdos who has to sip everything, even iconic, mainstream mixers. Pretty basic, exactly like Morgan's. But for some reason, i liked it a bit. If nothing else is available, i would gladly drink it. Doesn't have bite or depth, smells like medicinal alcohol, feels in every possible way like a cheap choice overall, but it can satisfy you alright. If not you, me, at least. Although concerning both it and Morgan's, i would certainly NOT revisit either, ever again. Gateway rum, as others call it? Better than Bacardi, at least in my books. Not of the good stuff, but of the drinkable. You have to start from somewhere, right? I came late to the party, so i am done. Now, back to my Chairman's Reserve Spiced and Bayou Spiced rums!

B02c46f43d28268adbc4ea53b6f76606.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 days ago by TommyTea from Germany with 6 ratings

lovely, i get Jerrys when ever i see it in the shops (not very often) .

9da6b129af6d9c34fba393cad1687ffa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by tm.mele from Italy with 11 ratings

From the quality perspective: it's totally unremarkable. It's very sugary with obviously added flavours: fruits (cherries?), vanilla, spices (black pepper comes to my mind). Too sweet for my taste, clearly artificial in nature, the flavour disappears extremely quickly, no persistence whatsoever.
Ok, the Rum family is rather large and there is no "official" position as to what a Rum should be like... Yet this spiced drink is not Rum in my book: call it liquor.
I think that this product has an interesting quality/price equation especially if you bought it to blend it in a cocktail.
One simple question: if you rate 7 this Rum, how would you rate a Hampden Estate, full proof? Or a Demerara, 15 y.o. by Samaroli, or even more humbly a Remember by Pepi Mongiardino? This I would like to know.