Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.2/10 (716 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
13
21
46
103
197
222
67
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


716 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Title says it all.

Bon rhum épicé pour les cocktails. Un de mes favoris dans ce genre.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Extremely strong & sweet vanilla aromas, vanilla again in mouth with leathery warm finish, tobacco there too.
In the end I was nicely surprised by this spiced rum. It is definitely not an everyday's rum as I would be rapidly fed up with the monotone flavour but an interesting once in a while sip...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

I go finally got around to drinking this and have to say it was nice. I would go as far as saying it's better than Capt. MORGANS spiced rum but depending on who you ask that is not saying much. Its all about whay you desire in a spiced rum. For me it was a hearty drink full of flavor and just enough bite. If anything it would make a great mixer. Especially for a different breed of mojitos.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by LostSoul from Greece with 18 ratings

Today i ventured out and got myself, three miniature sampling bottles: 1 sailor jerry spiced, 1 zacapa 23 systema solera and 1 diplomatico reserva exclusiva. All of them being 5cl/50ml I am trying it neat, without ice, coke or anything else mixed in. I know that cola would make it much better, exactly like Morgan, but i am one of those weirdos who has to sip everything, even iconic, mainstream mixers. Pretty basic, exactly like Morgan's. But for some reason, i liked it a bit. If nothing else is available, i would gladly drink it. Doesn't have bite or depth, smells like medicinal alcohol, feels in every possible way like a cheap choice overall, but it can satisfy you alright. If not you, me, at least. Although concerning both it and Morgan's, i would certainly NOT revisit either, ever again. Gateway rum, as others call it? Better than Bacardi, at least in my books. Not of the good stuff, but of the drinkable. You have to start from somewhere, right? I came late to the party, so i am done. Now, back to my Chairman's Reserve Spiced and Bayou Spiced rums!

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Vin from United States with 14 ratings

It taste like drinking Vanilla Extract and Caramel/Butterscotch. Very drinkable on ice, mixes well with Coke if you want vanilla flavored coke. Quite sweet too.

It's good for the price, but it's definitely heavily vanilla flavored. After drinking GOOD $35 rum you quickly realize all the flaws with this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United Arab Emirates with 1 rating

Predominant flavour of Vanilla, which I like, especially with Coke Zero which I find brings the flavour out more - I drop a stick of Cinamon into the bottle though as that's another flavour I like and after a couple of days its perfect for me.

I don't drink it neat, but as a mixer in a Cuba Libre its my go to Rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by david from Australia with 8 ratings

Not a bad Rum and a spicey one at that with a touch of vanilla and a kick like a mule but it is over priced compared with others of the same kind and that is its down fall.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jon Inns from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Sailor Jerry spiced and Ginger beer is a lovely drink, try the 'firery' ginger beer for an extra kick.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

It is not too harsh, but the spices somehow remind me of a taste of cheap brandy. Better with coke, but not remarkably. The rum body seems to be better quality than many commercial counterparts (think Morgan). I am not a big fan of spiced rums, taste of this one did not score with me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Davos418 from Australia with 5 ratings

If you're trying to get wasted before playing a gig this will do the trick. It goes down easy and is pretty cheap. It's a tad sickly but it won't kill you.