Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.1/10 (736 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
12
23
50
106
203
227
68
30
14

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


736 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

Its a rum to drink with coke not for sipping or on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

Wow..very nice.alot smoother then i expected.. alot of vanilla and almond flavor..will always keep a bottle..........or 2 of the sailor around...great rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Extremely strong & sweet vanilla aromas, vanilla again in mouth with leathery warm finish, tobacco there too.
In the end I was nicely surprised by this spiced rum. It is definitely not an everyday's rum as I would be rapidly fed up with the monotone flavour but an interesting once in a while sip...

Small 20201009 235624

Posted 5 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

I go finally got around to drinking this and have to say it was nice. I would go as far as saying it's better than Capt. MORGANS spiced rum but depending on who you ask that is not saying much. Its all about whay you desire in a spiced rum. For me it was a hearty drink full of flavor and just enough bite. If anything it would make a great mixer. Especially for a different breed of mojitos.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Frans Toukomaa from Finland with 9 ratings

The design on the bottle with Sailor Jerry tattoo aesthetic looks nice on the shelf but when it comes to the taste of the rum there's some room for improvement. Drinking it neat the taste has slight hints of vanilla and nutmeg, but the overall taste is overpowered by the taste of ethanol. Goes pretty well with coke as the vanilla fits well with it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by carl from United States with 46 ratings

This is not bad, and it’s nothing special. It is a spiced rum, slightly overproof (92) with a hint of sweetness, a bit of burn, and some strong vanilla overtones. I would recommend this over Captain Morgan’s or Bacardi, but it is a mixer. It will not replace your top-shelf rums.

The label and imagery are great, though. Good marketing and label design. Note that you can usually find small 50mL sample bottles of this if you are curious to try it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Davos418 from Australia with 5 ratings

If you're trying to get wasted before playing a gig this will do the trick. It goes down easy and is pretty cheap. It's a tad sickly but it won't kill you.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mike from United Arab Emirates with 1 rating

Predominant flavour of Vanilla, which I like, especially with Coke Zero which I find brings the flavour out more - I drop a stick of Cinamon into the bottle though as that's another flavour I like and after a couple of days its perfect for me.

I don't drink it neat, but as a mixer in a Cuba Libre its my go to Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by david from Australia with 8 ratings

Not a bad Rum and a spicey one at that with a touch of vanilla and a kick like a mule but it is over priced compared with others of the same kind and that is its down fall.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jon Inns from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Sailor Jerry spiced and Ginger beer is a lovely drink, try the 'firery' ginger beer for an extra kick.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!