Posting your rating...
Sagatiba Pura Cachaca rum
Sagatiba Pura Cachaca rum

Sagatiba Pura Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

6.6/10 (12 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
2
3
1

Rate Sagatiba Pura Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Sagatiba Pura Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

Nice cachaca , sweet , fruity , grassy aroma. Slightly earthy taste with a gentle burn. Makes great caipirinhas... or maybe its my Brazilian son-in law making them properly ?

5162e4f4b5172f22999d7c2e16735b23.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 20 days ago by GaryGary from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I drink a fair amount of rum and have tried most of the mainstream highly rated ones on here, I usually find them too sweet.
I also drink a lot of cachaca, Ive tried several but this is one of the better ones, Ideally in a caipirinha but also sometimes neat with or without ice or a squeeze of lime.
Hell I even mix it with beer, and a squeeze of lime.
I like the character coming through whatever drink you choose to add it to.
Its unique but if I had to describe it it would be something like havana 3 (but less sweet) wray and nephew ( but less strong) and tequila (but less

I also like the bottle !

83a654042f59b61e6325bfa7fc08d370.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

The first taste did not win me over. Ethanol stink and wet dirt. But after a time I found that this syrupy sauce had a flavour I fancied. It’s smooth, meaty mid range was just the ticket compared to the scooped out fizz of most white rums. I quite like adding a touch to daiquiris and papa dobles. Plays nice with pretty much everything really.
I even enjoy a drop with ice.

Ada6924901b8fbb3a42c0180c94bbf9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

One of my friends from Brazil introduced me to this flavorful spirit a while back and was glad he did. Nice earthy, grassy and woody undertones. Very nice in Caipirinha's!

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

A doua cachaca care am baut-o in viata mea a fost ceva mai buna. Ceva mai rafinata dar nimic deosebit.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

The alcohol dissipates quickly, leaving you with a nose full of bananas, spice, and even a little vanilla. The flavor is really nice...more bananas, some creamy fruit, and some earthy/grassy undertones as well. I like this very much. It's a clean, fresh change of pace when you need to clear your palate after guzzling molasses-based rums for too long...

656dd131942de260cee0482d6373960a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Raphael from Portugal with 7 ratings

Cheap and good for caipirinhas, and other drinks .

11e607eeaa35d696206a16b6ddb516e5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Of the Cachaca world, Average
http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

405365babb5e2ae7654e4daf7ad4c209.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

la mejor lejos

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

It´s an ok cachaca for the masses, makes ok caipirinhas but it´s not great, there are about 5000 cachacas in Brazil and only very few is exported. I have tasted some real good stuff which unf doesn`t some out of Brazil too easily.