Posting your rating...
Rum-Bar White Overproof rum

Rum-Bar White Overproof

Jamaica | Overproof

5.5/10(34 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
1
1
2
4
4
6
7
1
1

Rate Rum-Bar White Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Rum-Bar White Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

You really need to be a fan of Jamaican funk to enjoy this. The nose hits you with fermented grass, almost like ensilage. There’s also a fruity sweetness to it with notes of mango, banana and eucalyptus. It’s probably designed as a mixer but I only tried it neat. Actually very drinkable considering the 63%, with slightly grassy notes of eucalyptus, banana and white pepper. It’s a very potent bottle and might not be for everyone, but enjoy it!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Nice mixer with lots of that jamaican funk and some oomph.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Robin Wynne from Canada with 1 rating

Worthy Park, 63%, white overproof. Aromas of pure Jamaican funk! Lots of green bananas, olives in brine, blue cheese, petrol or varnish. On the palate, hot(because 63%), ester heavy with green herbaceous undertones. Vegetal and sweet with almond notes. I love this rum. The funkier the better.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Definitely the worst I ever tried without mixing. Smells so strongly like bananas that I didn't want to eat a single banana for a month. Doesn't go with Coca-Cola either. Perhaps a fantastic ingredient in a dessert, but absolutely undrinkable. 11.December i romkalenderen 2017

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

What's not to love with a full blown 63% overproof from Jamaica ... Beautiful flavours mixed with the funk ... Yes a bar must

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 24 days ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 207 ratings

This is a pure pot still rum consisting of a blend of WPEL, WPL and WPE rum from the Worthy Park distillery.
The nose is funky and very pungent. It’s of course fruity and it’s also possible to detect olive and vegetal notes.
In mouth and palate it’s still fruity and I detected pineapple and banana. I also recognize overriped fruits and spices.
The finish is just medium long and shorter than the other White Overproof Jamaicans.
Overall it’s the most pungent, maybe too pungent for my taste, of the big Jamaican three.
Pictures: My three white pure pot stills rum from Jamaica and Grenada & My opened bottle.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 112 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thorsgaard from Denmark with 7 ratings

Det er absolut den dårligste “rom” jeg har smagt.
Overmoden banan på flaske.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Awesomedon from United States with 28 ratings

Looking to get into Overproof semi funky rums this could be the one for you. I enjoy this in most cocktails but if I have to be honest Rumfire is the go to in this price point.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tim from Canada with 67 ratings

Definitely a contender vs. Wray & Nephew. Big blasts of overripe banana and hot kerosene. Good stuff.