Posting your rating...
Rum-Bar White Overproof rum

Rate Rum-Bar White Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Rum-Bar White Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

You really need to be a fan of Jamaican funk to enjoy this. The nose hits you with fermented grass, almost like ensilage. There’s also a fruity sweetness to it with notes of mango, banana and eucalyptus. It’s probably designed as a mixer but I only tried it neat. Actually very drinkable considering the 63%, with slightly grassy notes of eucalyptus, banana and white pepper. It’s a very potent bottle and might not be for everyone, but enjoy it!

Posted almost 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Nice mixer with lots of that jamaican funk and some oomph.

Posted about 2 years ago by Robin Wynne from Canada with 1 rating

Worthy Park, 63%, white overproof. Aromas of pure Jamaican funk! Lots of green bananas, olives in brine, blue cheese, petrol or varnish. On the palate, hot(because 63%), ester heavy with green herbaceous undertones. Vegetal and sweet with almond notes. I love this rum. The funkier the better.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Definitely the worst I ever tried without mixing. Smells so strongly like bananas that I didn't want to eat a single banana for a month. Doesn't go with Coca-Cola either. Perhaps a fantastic ingredient in a dessert, but absolutely undrinkable. 11.December i romkalenderen 2017

Posted about 4 hours ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is the alternative to Wray for the unaged overproof rum in your cabinet and I have to say I'm impressed. It doesn't have the nose of Wray but the taste is very similar. I also find this a little smoother than Wray, the 63% doesn't hit you quite as hard. A very good rum and for the price, well worth having!

Posted 3 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This is a typical Jamaican overproof, but more vegetal than a Wray and nephew, but a lot more tame and not as punchy.

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This is a great alternative to Wray & Nephew Overproof. In my opinion (and it may be a fact) this has more esters than W&N.

Posted about 1 year ago by Steve Maskell from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Very strong. Use with mixers or maybe in cocktails.

Posted about 1 year ago by Cory Wid from United States with 80 ratings

Its interesting how all three of the big overproof whites from Jamaica can each be unique to each other. Of the three, I would say that Hampden's Rum Fire takes first place for my palette, while this one ties with Appleton Estate's Wray and Nephew. It has an incredible aroma and pungency of over-ripe tropical fruits that often reminds me of starburst, if you could imagine starburst without the sugar.
The perfect mix for all three of these is the Jasper's Jamaican Planter's Punch, which uses a lime juice, nutmeg, and angostura bitters syrup in a 1:1 ratio with the rum (check for the recipe to "Jasper's Mix" online). Otherwise, these rums are indispensable when it comes to mixing with fruit juices or for making punches. They also give incredible results when you make a fruit "rhum arrange".

Posted over 1 year ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

(Originally posted 3/2018; updated 10/2018)

63% ABV. 100% pot-distilled. N: Many bananas, salt, smoke, baby powder. Very briny. Agricole funk (with fermented corn), but not much for its strength. Butter, vanilla, and cherry. Big and salty. Nice burn. Medium finish.

Very good. I generally love Worthy Park rums, but this marque is a bit too raw and briny. Not quite as good (to me) as the venerable W&N, though W&N contains a good amount of column distillate. (I prefer both to Rum Fire.) They are all delightfully different, though. I even prefer Rum-Bar Silver to this one; it just could use a little more funk.

8-, 7+

Note: same as https://www.rumratings.com/brands/6591-worthy-park-rum-bar-white-overproof

Posted over 1 year ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Strength and lots of flavor: banana and lots of esters. Provides a powerful and ruby flavor from the pot still

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Worthy Park Rum-Bar White Overproof rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design looks pretty dull and low end. Extremely strong glue and funk straight to your nose and palate. Super strong burn at the end due to 126 Proof. Even mixing this, you get the funk shining through.

Posted over 1 year ago by IceMan from United States with 12 ratings

Sold for an attractive price at Jamaican stores on the island, you can find this for about $30 in the US, but it was $10 in Jamaica. At $10, it is a superb value, but at $30 is a horrible disappointment. The rum is clearly a pot stilled rum, something made evident on the distillery's website, but the finish is rough, harsh, with vegetal and grassy notes that are neither pleasant or complimentary to the flavor. The white overproof mixes nicely enough, but has few virtues. It comes across as a far too clean rum, disappears in cocktails, and disappoints across the board.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ira from United States with 1 rating

My friend brought me back a Liter of Rum Bar Rum (overproof rum) I tried it for the 1st time tonight & it is the WORK tasting rum I ever had! It had a Terrible Bad Chemical smell & taste. I am a rum drinker & have tried over 30 different rums, many that I liked & a few I didn't; But this Bar Rum was the Worst I have Ever tried. Will tell All my friends about this Horrible rum!!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

I enjoy white rums both neat and in a drink. With that said. This is not it for me. The funky Jamaican notes are just to overpowering and completely dominates everything else.

Nose: Very strong smell of bananas with underlying notes of freshly cut grass
Taste: Exotic flavours powered by bananas and the classic Jamaican funk. Long and powerful aftertaste
Overall: As said above. This is just to much funk for me to handle. It may be a rum for the hardcore funk-lovers, but you really have to be into that kind of stuff to like this one.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

What can I say.. Etanol fuel tequila something something yuk..

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Dette er det værste jeg har smagt. Har en smag i munden som om jeg lige har kastet op.

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven from Denmark with 3 ratings

Oh my God, this has to be the worst "everything I've ever tasted.

The extreme synthetic smell and aroma could wake up a dead man...

I'm lost for words on this one, even after 5 minutes of building curage to actually taste a tiny sip (had to goole it to find out if it was supposed to smell this bad) I still had to spit this foul liquid out.

Got his thing as a 20ml sample in a rum christmas calneder, so I can only say that it was an interesting experience, albeit the horrible tatste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

👌👌👌👌👌☝️☝️☝️☝️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️

Posted about 3 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Le meilleur mixer overproof que je connaisse. Un véritable stinky rum dunder style et distillé en pot still. Incroyablement puissant et avec des notes douces de réglisse et de fruit à noyau très mur. Terrific en ti punch et peut se boire pur aussi mais en petite quantité bien sûr.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. dry rum. white rum. overproof 63%
i´ve tried this rum in berlin directly from alexander kong from worthy park. great guy, great rum.
as a lover of white rum i had to taste this. very mild, smooth and fruity. great taste. little peppery notes. great jamaica taste!
like i understood, it will be relaunched under worthy park.

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

It's not as gasoline-like as Bacardi 151 but this sucker packs a punch and demands respect. This isn't for sippin' or shots. This rum is for a big bowl of punch!

Posted about 4 years ago by Ryan from United States with 33 ratings

It is an ok taste but has to be mixed with something or it gets overbearing.

Posted about 7 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.