Posting your rating...
Rum-Bar White Overproof rum

Rum-Bar White Overproof

Jamaica | Overproof

5.6/10
36 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
1
1
2
4
4
7
8
1
1

Rate Rum-Bar White Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Rum-Bar White Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Awesomedon from United States with 31 ratings

Looking to get into Overproof semi funky rums this could be the one for you. I enjoy this in most cocktails but if I have to be honest Rumfire is the go to in this price point.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

(Originally posted 3/2018; updated 10/2018)

63% ABV. 100% pot-distilled. N: Many bananas, salt, smoke, baby powder. Very briny. Agricole funk (with fermented corn), but not much for its strength. Butter, vanilla, and cherry. Big and salty. Nice burn. Medium finish.

Very good. I generally love Worthy Park rums, but this marque is a bit too raw and briny. Not quite as good (to me) as the venerable W&N, though W&N contains a good amount of column distillate. (I prefer both to Rum Fire.) They are all delightfully different, though. I even prefer Rum-Bar Silver to this one; it just could use a little more funk.

8-, 7+

Note: same as https://www.rumratings.com/brands/6591-worthy-park-rum-bar-white-overproof

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by ร–rjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Strength and lots of flavor: banana and lots of esters. Provides a powerful and ruby flavor from the pot still

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2732 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Worthy Park Rum-Bar White Overproof rum with my friend during a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Bottle and label design looks pretty dull and low end. Extremely strong glue and funk straight to your nose and palate. Super strong burn at the end due to 126 Proof. Even mixing this, you get the funk shining through.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by IceMan from United States with 12 ratings

Sold for an attractive price at Jamaican stores on the island, you can find this for about $30 in the US, but it was $10 in Jamaica. At $10, it is a superb value, but at $30 is a horrible disappointment. The rum is clearly a pot stilled rum, something made evident on the distillery's website, but the finish is rough, harsh, with vegetal and grassy notes that are neither pleasant or complimentary to the flavor. The white overproof mixes nicely enough, but has few virtues. It comes across as a far too clean rum, disappears in cocktails, and disappoints across the board.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ira from United States with 1 rating

My friend brought me back a Liter of Rum Bar Rum (overproof rum) I tried it for the 1st time tonight & it is the WORK tasting rum I ever had! It had a Terrible Bad Chemical smell & taste. I am a rum drinker & have tried over 30 different rums, many that I liked & a few I didn't; But this Bar Rum was the Worst I have Ever tried. Will tell All my friends about this Horrible rum!!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 149 ratings

I enjoy white rums both neat and in a drink. With that said. This is not it for me. The funky Jamaican notes are just to overpowering and completely dominates everything else.

Nose: Very strong smell of bananas with underlying notes of freshly cut grass
Taste: Exotic flavours powered by bananas and the classic Jamaican funk. Long and powerful aftertaste
Overall: As said above. This is just to much funk for me to handle. It may be a rum for the hardcore funk-lovers, but you really have to be into that kind of stuff to like this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

What can I say.. Etanol fuel tequila something something yuk..

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Dette er det vรฆrste jeg har smagt. Har en smag i munden som om jeg lige har kastet op.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steven from Denmark with 3 ratings

Oh my God, this has to be the worst "everything I've ever tasted.

The extreme synthetic smell and aroma could wake up a dead man...

I'm lost for words on this one, even after 5 minutes of building curage to actually taste a tiny sip (had to goole it to find out if it was supposed to smell this bad) I still had to spit this foul liquid out.

Got his thing as a 20ml sample in a rum christmas calneder, so I can only say that it was an interesting experience, albeit the horrible tatste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œโ˜๏ธโ˜๏ธโ˜๏ธโ˜๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธ