Posting your rating...
Rum SixtySix Family Reserve rum

Rum SixtySix Family Reserve

Barbados | Gold

7.5/10(30 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
8
10
6

Rate Rum SixtySix Family Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

30 Rum SixtySix Family Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Had a chance to sample this excellent Bajan offering from RL Seale, who should be appointed President of Rum or something. King, maybe. Anyway, this is a masterful blend of column and pot still rums which result in a superbly smooth and full-bodied drink which has a little funk and spice in the finish. It is not sweet, so if you're a fan of sugared rums you'll hate this. I love it straight up. Very tasty indeed.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

On the complex nose i pick up notes of molasses, chocolate, orange, vanilla, coffee, oak and banana. It open's up real nicely after breathing for a while. On the medium bodied, oily palette I find rounded oak, juicy orange and baking spices. It's refined quality rum, but with a little bite at the same time. The balance is just spot on. The finish is medium long with nice, slightly dry and warming tingles, perhaps imparted by the last 4 years of maturation spent in former Jack Daniel's barrel's. Simply one of my favorite rums. Foursquare know's their stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Kyle from United States with 2 ratings

I actually thought this run was better with a little coke. It helped open the flavors and the spice gave it a nice touch.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jeffrey from United States with 2 ratings

Good, nice oakey adventure. healthy level of foliage and a decent underbrush make for a quality tasting experience.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by howie from United Kingdom with 1 rating

As a single malt and bourbon regular I found this easy drinking. Brown sugar , sweet molasses. A fine starter for ten.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 212 ratings

I quite complex rum that tastes vanilla and chocolate but also a little bit spicy. There’s quite lot of pricewhorty rums from Barbados, and this is one of them.
Picture: My Bajan shelf.

Small 1612468679129

Posted 24 days ago by Montana from Germany with 20 ratings

A nice strong golden colour. The smell is handy and oily, light sweet and spicy. The taste is spicy and only light sweet. The finish is long and soft. A nice complex one.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by 3Putt from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I love Bajan rum . None of those artificial additives that you find in rums from most other locations. Used to love MG XO but after changing the formulation and materially upping the price point, it became quite pricey in the UK and the MG Black barrel has too much burn for my liking. So looking for alternatives stumbled on this. The RL seale 10yo is good too but price point vs R66 is usually a little higher. Pound for pound I don’t think there’s a better rum out there . Smooth with just ice, or a splash of coconut water or in an Old Fashioned .. enjoy!

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 2 months ago by Noname from France with 49 ratings

Très fort ressentie du boisé en bouche
Ressentie d' une note métallique à la finale.
Bon rhum mais que je n ai pas tellement apprécié.
Impression d un rhum lourd et fort.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

The nose is typical Foursquare, I could smell it all day, variety of citrus fruits with dominant red grapefruit, also raisins, the oak notes are initially almost hidden, but get more pronounced when you let the smell develop in the glass, which I really recommend. On the palate, again there is no surprise for someone who knows Forsquare products, such as Doorly's. The rum taste profile is dry, turning towards bitter and sour, with salty caramel, dried fruits, spices and oak. The aftertaste is butter, toffee, oak and spices. Very well made, honest, dry rum without additives, for Bajan style aficionados.