Posting your rating...
Rum SixtySix Family Reserve rum
Rum SixtySix Family Reserve rum

Rum SixtySix Family Reserve

Barbados | Gold

7.3/10 (23 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
8
6
4

Rate Rum SixtySix Family Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Rum SixtySix Family Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Had a chance to sample this excellent Bajan offering from RL Seale, who should be appointed President of Rum or something. King, maybe. Anyway, this is a masterful blend of column and pot still rums which result in a superbly smooth and full-bodied drink which has a little funk and spice in the finish. It is not sweet, so if you're a fan of sugared rums you'll hate this. I love it straight up. Very tasty indeed.

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 232 ratings

On the complex nose i pick up notes of molasses, chocolate, orange, vanilla, coffee, oak and banana. It open's up real nicely after breathing for a while. On the medium bodied, oily palette I find rounded oak, juicy orange and baking spices. It's refined quality rum, but with a little bite at the same time. The balance is just spot on. The finish is medium long with nice, slightly dry and warming tingles, perhaps imparted by the last 4 years of maturation spent in former Jack Daniel's barrel's. Simply one of my favorite rums. Foursquare know's their stuff.

2251ac14efd0a6dfe2f8c286a64d4427.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Kyle from United States with 2 ratings

I actually thought this run was better with a little coke. It helped open the flavors and the spice gave it a nice touch.

D1d796081a4f523fcef1c82ace5e090c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Jeffrey from United States with 2 ratings

Good, nice oakey adventure. healthy level of foliage and a decent underbrush make for a quality tasting experience.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

I quite complex rum that tastes vanilla and chocolate but also a little bit spicy. There’s quite lot of pricewhorty rums from Barbados, and this is one of them.
Picture: My Bajan shelf.

F57ca35a469bdcbdfd05ae6c731c0f5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Jan Normann from Denmark with 9 ratings

En virkelig lækker og velsmagende rom. Det bli'r ikke den sidste flaske jeg tømmer

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

This is not the overproof version but a lighter at 43%. The rum has matured for 12 years in oak barrels. Nosing reveals sweet flavors of mainly vanilla, molasse, raisins and milk chocolate and these notes also dominate the palate (with some added wood) and finish. The rum has a very good complexity and presence especially during the long finish. Nice rum especially if you are looking for a sweet rum.

C7c70b1a7492e7ca3467a85945629df0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 52 ratings

I wrote a rather scathing review of this Rum a few days ago. I have since changed my mind, either the Rum has changed, or my taste buds have.
The first couple of drinks I was really put off by a strong alcohol afterburn, despite the lovely initial taste. This appears to have either mellowed in a short period of time, or my taste buds have got used to it.
I,m still a bit confused about it though, but in a good way, The initial tastes are fruity, sweet and interesting, then after the swallow, there is a very noticeable bitter taste and strong alcohol burn, then it levels out again .. LOL ... weird and wonderful.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

A classic bajan rum. All around is a good rum but not compare to Foursquare.

6236074dc57533d0e69cd291eada5f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

A very pleasant surprise. I hadn't heard of this before, and by chance ordered a bottle along with some regular favourites. It turned out to be a very nice rum, recommended!