Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

8.6/10
721 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
22
50
181
316
143

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

721 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Ze ziet er beeldig uit, ze ruikt zalig, ze proeft naar meer, maar...
Beschrijving klinkt alsof het hier gaat over een prostituee. En toch geeft deze rum je dat gevoel.
Je geniet ervan, maar moet je hier echt € 98 voor betalen?
Deze Z XO heeft een hele mooie donkere karamel kleur, traant beeldig en in de neus krijg je een vleugje eik en rijp fruit, kaneel, tot zelfs een zweem van rijpe banaan.
Bij het proeven voelt deze spirit fluweel aan, toetsen van verbrande karamel, tabak, koffie en dit alles met een zoet fruitige toets. Zalig, maar zit hier een rum in van 25 jaar?

Alweer het Solera systeem, maar deze blend heeft de laatste 2 jaar (na Solera) op cognac vaten gelegen. Is dit de oorzaak van de typische droge lange afdronk?

Zou ik het er nog eens aan geven? Volmondig ja!!!
Wat een verschil met de Z 23y!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Faulsack from Germany with 10 ratings

Nase: Schokolade, Holz, Karamell, Rauch
Gaume: süß, Holz, Schokolade und etwas"Honig"?
Die Aromen sind mild und unaufdringlich. Das Gesamtbild passt.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

God rom med en betydelig bedre duft og smag end 23'eren, dog synes Jeg også, at denne har en tendens, ligesom 23'eren, til at blive lidt kedelig i længden.
Ikke en genkøber.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is so good!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Brandon from United States with 18 ratings

Too close to the cheaper Cask 23 version to warrant the higher price. Zacapa overall is a good rum to get people hooked on rum - very drinkable, tasty, but not a ton of complexity. Definitely looks good on the bar and as a gift though.

Even so, I like it when I just want to sit back, toss back, and not have to think about it.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

Fantastic presentation of the rum, the bottle reminds me of cognac bottles.

Regarding the rum:
Very nice, a good sipper here and there with some edges, not too smooth and not too sweet, but still something for the sweeter ones under us, but if you compare only the rum (the liquid) itself with the Zacapa 23 Anos, then I would choose the 23 Anos over this one.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Magic from Netherlands with 15 ratings

it's a nice bottle but you can better buy the zapaca 23 rum!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

A good rum, but too similar to the 23 to justify the price increase

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Love everything about this rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

Tried it in Hudderfield years ago, great stuff