Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

8.6/10
728 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
22
52
185
318
142

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

728 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Eric from Thailand with 13 ratings

Great value for money, honey nose and complex finish

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Straight Cask from Denmark with 1 rating

Sweet
Sherry notes

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Tydelig i familie med rz23, bare lidt tungere og mere kompleks i duft og smag, men ikke noget som i sig selv gør den bedre.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Fantastisk lækker rom

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas from Denmark with 4 ratings

Fantastisk rom

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Andrew Bushe from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

I first tried this rum in a restaurant in Poland. It was served on a tray with two Zacapa glasses. In the first glass was the Zacapa rum and the second was turned upside down so the rim was against the napkin on the tray and contained cinnamon smoke. The general idea was to put the smoke glass on top of the rum glass and let the smoke flavour the rum for a while and then pour the rum into the smoke glass.

Although this seemed like a bit of a gimic, it did produce an interesting flavour.

I picked up a bottle of this to add to my collection and it is an amazing rum, sweet, smooth, toffee, with hints of spice. It is slightly better than the Zacapa Solera 23 year, but probably not different enough to justify having both if on budget.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by toto2974 from Italy with 7 ratings

the packing and 'very charming recalling bottles of old cognac, and' just tied to what 'creates a high expectation within see it.Il product comes with a nice bright color of old gold, the smell that is perceived and' immediately and sweet with hints of vanilla and a hint of alcohol and mild and not by disorder, are perceived in the mouth of the notes of molasses and caramel but overall interesting. The final and 'soft just like a cognac, but sadly not' long as you expect.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

i love it.... i have a bottle NOT SOLERA

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Faulsack from Germany with 10 ratings

Nase: Schokolade, Holz, Karamell, Rauch
Gaume: süß, Holz, Schokolade und etwas"Honig"?
Die Aromen sind mild und unaufdringlich. Das Gesamtbild passt.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

God rom med en betydelig bedre duft og smag end 23'eren, dog synes Jeg også, at denne har en tendens, ligesom 23'eren, til at blive lidt kedelig i længden.
Ikke en genkøber.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

This is so good!