Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

8.6/10
723 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
22
50
183
316
143

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

723 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Christophe from Belgium with 14 ratings

Ze ziet er beeldig uit, ze ruikt zalig, ze proeft naar meer, maar...
Beschrijving klinkt alsof het hier gaat over een prostituee. En toch geeft deze rum je dat gevoel.
Je geniet ervan, maar moet je hier echt € 98 voor betalen?
Deze Z XO heeft een hele mooie donkere karamel kleur, traant beeldig en in de neus krijg je een vleugje eik en rijp fruit, kaneel, tot zelfs een zweem van rijpe banaan.
Bij het proeven voelt deze spirit fluweel aan, toetsen van verbrande karamel, tabak, koffie en dit alles met een zoet fruitige toets. Zalig, maar zit hier een rum in van 25 jaar?

Alweer het Solera systeem, maar deze blend heeft de laatste 2 jaar (na Solera) op cognac vaten gelegen. Is dit de oorzaak van de typische droge lange afdronk?

Zou ik het er nog eens aan geven? Volmondig ja!!!
Wat een verschil met de Z 23y!

Leuke foto's op mijn Instagram:
#rum_and_cigars

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

A good strong rum. Un très bon rhum Zacapa, mais pour moin cher, je crois que le 23 Solera est presque pareil.

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted over 5 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 190 ratings

Ce rhum de tres grande qualite .c un rhum a avoir pour tout collectionneur.assez ducre il est tres equilibre et assez long en bouche.tres doux sa finale sur le pruneau est excellente.ce rhum est un peu sur l alcool ce qui raviera certains connaisseurs.belle bouteille et tres beau coffret tout noir.note 9.1.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

The first impression is that you have a quality product in your hand. Nice box, beautiful bottle and what about the nice color of this divine liquid.
This rum is really smooth, not too alcoholic with an ideal afterburn.
Well balanced with a good aftertaste.
Added on my wishlist !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 192 ratings

Le meilleur rhum que j'ai bu jusqu'ici. Saveurs et aromes sont complexes. Melange de miel, caramel, vanille et fut de chêne Il ressemble beaucoup au 23 solera. Je le conseille a tous.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

En vinnare...!
Rund i smak, inte spritig, lagom söt... Nästan komplett..
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

There is many a rum I like, Plantation Barbados 20th Anniversary, El Dorado 21, 15 and more. This just pips them all in my opinion. Amazing complexity and perfect balance. Every time I drink another rum I compare it to this. Def head and shoulders above the Zacapa 15 and surpasses the 23

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Ron Zacapa is one of the best i taste. Just pure.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

This is a real good rum, I would buy it agian always :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rum at Sunset from United States with 5 ratings

Smooth, delicious, always good. Everyone likes this rum. $100 a bottle, but probably worth it. Nice bottle too, makes me feel fancy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by cK from Canada with 65 ratings

Fantastic sherry taste. A good splurge for a true rum drinker.