Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

8.6/10 (691 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
20
49
173
299
141

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


691 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

A great rum endeed and I really enjoy it, but compared to others in this pricerange it lacks a little in my oppinion.

Ffffff

Posted at V.I.P Lounge over 1 year ago by KathyPG from Trinidad and Tobago with 4 ratings

This is one of the smoothest premium rims I’ve enjoyed! It’s flavor is sensual and it leaves you with the most amazing buzz!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaybird from United States with 48 ratings

Smooth as silk, warming. Sweet sugar molasses aroma. Sweet but not cloying to my palate. A joy to drink if you prefer sweeter styles. If Navy rums or drier rums are your thing then this is not. I love it. Lots of character. I wouldn't hesitate to give this neat to someone wanting to step into aged rums. Some aficionados will not like the sweet aspect of this rum but it is what it is and for all of that it's simply a joy to sip. Raise one for me!
(UPDATE - my initial rating on this is from notes from a number of years ago. My palate had changed and while I still like this rum I would lower my original rating to a 7.5 or an 8. I find that these super sweet blends are becoming overbearing to my palate as I experience more and more drier and no sugar added rums. )

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Yes ok... The quality is good. I like this rum... And the bottle demonstrates something majestic... But for the price it hasto deliver this

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr. O from United States with 7 ratings

After pouring it, it will take a few minutes for the rum to open up. After it opens up, you’ll get caramel, spices and a slight woody smoke aroma. The taste is light, warm, woody and sweet that is pleasant to the pallet. The finish is simple and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 38 ratings

En riktigt len och god rom. Den 23-åriga soleran känns spritig i jämförelse.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rlcm4 from Barbados with 5 ratings

Ahhhhhh.............. after the first sip, a great rum, wonderful aroma and complex on the palate, sweeter than most Barbadian rums, they tend to be more dry, but nevertheless a good rum. It is well balanced but a tad overpriced for what it delivers.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Zacapa with touch of after cognac oak barrel. It is more smooth (somebody think for ladies), but stil very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Rich sweet xo-style rhum nice aftertaste, not to strong with enough depth

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

I tasted this at a bar and loved it so when I saw a bottle on sale I splashed the cas and have been on a rum thing ever since.
Everything that you expect from a top shelf spirit is here.
Nose, balance, mouthfeel, finish.
We all experience these pleasures in different ways but it is hard to knock this drop. Easy to drink.

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 22 ratings

Sensational sipper with great a nose, seems to drink better with just a little ice.