Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

8.6/10 (689 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
3
20
48
173
298
141

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


689 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Hodně jemný rum a trochu sladší. Chuťově snad nemůže nikoho urazit, spíš přesně naopak.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Yes ok... The quality is good. I like this rum... And the bottle demonstrates something majestic... But for the price it hasto deliver this

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr. O from United States with 7 ratings

After pouring it, it will take a few minutes for the rum to open up. After it opens up, you’ll get caramel, spices and a slight woody smoke aroma. The taste is light, warm, woody and sweet that is pleasant to the pallet. The finish is simple and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 38 ratings

En riktigt len och god rom. Den 23-åriga soleran känns spritig i jämförelse.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rlcm4 from Barbados with 5 ratings

Ahhhhhh.............. after the first sip, a great rum, wonderful aroma and complex on the palate, sweeter than most Barbadian rums, they tend to be more dry, but nevertheless a good rum. It is well balanced but a tad overpriced for what it delivers.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Zacapa with touch of after cognac oak barrel. It is more smooth (somebody think for ladies), but stil very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Rich sweet xo-style rhum nice aftertaste, not to strong with enough depth

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

I tasted this at a bar and loved it so when I saw a bottle on sale I splashed the cas and have been on a rum thing ever since.
Everything that you expect from a top shelf spirit is here.
Nose, balance, mouthfeel, finish.
We all experience these pleasures in different ways but it is hard to knock this drop. Easy to drink.

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 22 ratings

Sensational sipper with great a nose, seems to drink better with just a little ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JAMBOABOMBA from Italy with 9 ratings

Incredible rum.
Very smooth, balanced in sweetnes and spicines.
Very pleasant to the nose, in the mouth is flavour full, balanced, with notes of vanilla, some spiece and honey.
A long finish that rests in your mouth for a very long time, with not so much afterburn.
The only con is the price, to high respect the younger zacapa 23.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

This is my personal gold standard that I compare all Spanish Style rums to. Made in French agricole style from cane nectar and aged in cognac casks. I always keep a bottle in my cabinet so I show curious friends what a real premium quality award winning rum tastes like.