Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


665 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3f7c434aa73b0f3e3634f7bbeb79deb0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Excellent sipping rum. Very smooth and a pure delight!

50d4fa58f79d0ef145807b490fe85856.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Rich sweet xo-style rhum nice aftertaste, not to strong with enough depth

83a654042f59b61e6325bfa7fc08d370.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

I tasted this at a bar and loved it so when I saw a bottle on sale I splashed the cas and have been on a rum thing ever since.
Everything that you expect from a top shelf spirit is here.
Nose, balance, mouthfeel, finish.
We all experience these pleasures in different ways but it is hard to knock this drop. Easy to drink.

4557142ed02ca399fc9b426455a20c17.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 14 ratings

Sensational sipper with great a nose, seems to drink better with just a little ice.

00781653f6cb62bb569913690a9f8a7d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by JAMBOABOMBA from Italy with 9 ratings

Incredible rum.
Very smooth, balanced in sweetnes and spicines.
Very pleasant to the nose, in the mouth is flavour full, balanced, with notes of vanilla, some spiece and honey.
A long finish that rests in your mouth for a very long time, with not so much afterburn.
The only con is the price, to high respect the younger zacapa 23.

1f9109b9771787b73b081faa02d00535.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

This is my personal gold standard that I compare all Spanish Style rums to. Made in French agricole style from cane nectar and aged in cognac casks. I always keep a bottle in my cabinet so I show curious friends what a real premium quality award winning rum tastes like.

3b6db7a118d50b2fb85ec6693fc7dcf4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Si quelqu'un vous en propose foncez vous serez pas déçu.

4bc70656f057abaaa81b8a122bdc9e32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Helmut Springer from Netherlands with 7 ratings

I have had the Solaia 23 which was very good (especially for mixing) but I had the XO in Antiqua, Guatemala and it is like sipping the best XO Cognac. Sooooo smooth! I smuggled 4 bottles from duty free and was overweight but Air France had sympathy for such a good cause. This rum will be hard to beat for my taste.

2f948c27692ed73ba308671dd05dadc2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

Drank this after a glass of Zacapa 23. This one is more sophisticated. A nice dark color, subtle smell and wow, what a long lasting aftertaste. The bottle is very nice too.

05af5d79dfdc8705ce5c29bc1dd141bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 72 ratings

It is very similar to Zacapa23 in my mind. Try if it's not so expensive

72f6486fa9262072414e50fc08471d27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Grebreden from Sweden with 22 ratings

Bättre än sin lillebror, dyr men fortfarande värd pengarna. Fin hint av cognac på sluten. Elegant lagom söt rom.