Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10 (1761 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
4
14
18
47
183
466
663
286
73

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1761 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Lies, lies and lies... In fact Zacapa is nice, rich, full of flavours, but where are they come from? If you like flavoured spirits, this is drink for you and you can still call it rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Peter from Canada with 11 ratings

Not a bad tasting rum, I was expecting a little more from this, but I wasn't hurt by it. (only the price)
7 at best. Just not as good some other quality rums in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Didier from Belgium with 4 ratings

Un des meilleurs dégustés jusqu'à présent. Très aromatisé et longueur en bouche très agréable.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dennis from Netherlands with 1 rating

Great smoot rum with a good price. I like to drink it neat without ice. Also comes in a nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mark from Australia with 6 ratings

Not my favourite but I did enjoy and would recommend to others

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 24 ratings

Smooth and sweet. Some might say too sweet. And yes with the Solera system not the all rums used are 23 years old. But it is a nice entry into the quality rum world.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Colore dark Amber, note offline cacao, dry fruit balanced sweet and alcool.perfect forse evry level.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 26 ratings

I consider Zacapa 23 to be the best way to get outsiders into enjoying what aged rum can offer. It's approachable, affordable, and has many other appealing qualities.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Josifiend from Australia with 10 ratings

Yes! It’s sweet! But not the sweetest and not the worst! Still yummy, still got a little guts, try it in an old fashioned with some tiki bitters!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Bech from Denmark with 1 rating

My choice in so many occasions - together with coffee at a party, at the Roskilde Festival between concerts and in the dying hour of the day alone in front of the tv

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

This is the first rum I tried that I would call a "premium" rum. It's the one that made me fall in love with rum and continue to try other premium rums. It's slightly sweet but not hugely so. I'd say it's a bit more of a dry rum with a little more of a bite than some others, but still pretty smooth. It has a really good flavor profile, and I think it's one that every rum fan should try.