Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10 (1755 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
4
14
18
47
183
465
660
284
73

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1755 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Sugar, sugar and sugar. Thats what this rum is. A bit of 23yo rum for audience, rest mix of much younger ones. Did I mentioned sugar? Yes, there is a lot of it inside. You get sweet, pretty smooth rum, but for this price, you can get much better one.

Smell: Vanilla, cane-sugar, toffe

Taste: Sweetness, smooth, caramel, almost no burn.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mattias from Sweden with 26 ratings

This is one of the absoulte bettet rums I have been drinking. But it is not the best.

It will always be one standing in my liqour cabienet

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 8+/10. Maybe some rums are more original in taste without many additions & more mature... but the result of this drink is a really very nice taste (somewhat intense-complex-mysterious blend, sweet in a promised way without overwhelming and a magic aroma).

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

Très bon rhum sucré, très savoureux, très accessible au gout, plaira à tout le monde

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Sweetly, it’s a candy! But would drink only on rare ocations, when there is nothing interesting to explore around.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Peter from Canada with 11 ratings

Not a bad tasting rum, I was expecting a little more from this, but I wasn't hurt by it. (only the price)
7 at best. Just not as good some other quality rums in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Didier from Belgium with 4 ratings

Un des meilleurs dégustés jusqu'à présent. Très aromatisé et longueur en bouche très agréable.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dennis from Netherlands with 1 rating

Great smoot rum with a good price. I like to drink it neat without ice. Also comes in a nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mark from Australia with 6 ratings

Not my favourite but I did enjoy and would recommend to others

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 24 ratings

Smooth and sweet. Some might say too sweet. And yes with the Solera system not the all rums used are 23 years old. But it is a nice entry into the quality rum world.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Colore dark Amber, note offline cacao, dry fruit balanced sweet and alcool.perfect forse evry level.