Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.6/10 (1721 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
4
13
18
47
182
457
641
282
72

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1721 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Taste of tobacco, honey and nuts.
Spiced rum and easy to drink but the taste is not equivalent to the reputation.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Mats Lunde from Norway with 3 ratings

Vanvittig god rom som passer veldig godt til alt, herlig sødme og smaken er bare helt fantastisk..
anbefaler denne til alle som beveger seg inn i rom verdenen, lett å få dilla på denne

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Carl from United States with 25 ratings

Love the strong vanilla and molasses flavor. On the sweet side.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Zoltan Redbeard from Switzerland with 16 ratings

Lo Zacapa Centenario 23 Solera Gran Reserva è un buon rum del Guatemala, piuttosto dolce, con sentore di leggero tabacco e di legno bruciato e dal profumo vanigliato ed una gradazione alcolica di 40% alcol su volume.

È un rum che risente in negativo sia della sua fama che della sua infamia, ed inoltre rimane pure relativamente costoso, forse troppo per quello che è, si colloca infatti grossomodo nella stessa fascia di prezzo del Plantation XO 20th Anniversary e Havana Club Selección de Maestros, pur offrendo meno rispetto agli stessi.

In realtà esistono rum meno costosi assai migliori, come il Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva.
Tuttavia, non è un prodotto da bocciare a prescindere, anzi, si tratta di un rum sicuramente da provare e valutare personalmente, soprattutto se se ne sono sentite di tutti i colori in merito.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Steve from United States with 1 rating

Very sweet, but tasty. Would almost be a good desert on its own

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by joe from United States with 3 ratings

This is a good rum to drink but not too sweet to kill you. Lots of tastes in this rum that give it a deep flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Luka from Croatia with 17 ratings

I am still new to rum drinking and till trying this one I tried 7 other "top shelf" rums.

The color is nice and dark ("mahogany like").
Smell is sweet and alcoholic but in a pleasant way with some notes of citrus but not overly complex.

Drinking it neat was semi pleasant, it is sweet so it is smooth but the burn is there. After taste is semi complex with notes of honey, vanilla, cinnamon and citrus.

As the maker describes it should be drank with ice, and that is where this one stands out. The sweetness does not intensify as much as does with ice in other rums and I get the feeling the ice just intensifies the aromas you get drinking it neat.

Of course in mix drinks it is great.

Overall, it si good and enjoyable but for the price I would try something else. I bought it because it is very famous rum but it should be half the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Spatny rum to neni. Ale casem jsem si za stejne penize nasel i lepsi. Urcite stoji za ochutnani.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Spalik1893 from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Rum Zacapa Centenario je super premium 23 let zrající rum vyráběný v omezeném množství z panenských šťáv cukrové třtiny. Má krásnou láhev s tradičním pleteným pruhem z palmového listí. V roce 1998 získal zlatou medaili na mezinárodním festivalu Karibské rumové týdny. Fantastického úspěchu dosáhl, když toto ocenění obdržel i v následujících 4 letech. V roce 2002 byl uveden do nově vytvořené síně slávy jako první a dodnes jediný rum na světě.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Claudio from France with 1 rating

Un bon choix, un bon rhum, une bouteille à offrir et à déguster

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by WelterWeight from United States with 3 ratings

This is the rum I kinda base all other rums off haha. It was the first rum I ever had that showed me the complexity behind the spirit so I may be a bit biased here. Smooth sipping, great mixing, an all round damn enjoyable spirit. There will always be a place in my heart for Zacapa