Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10 (1755 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
4
14
18
47
183
465
660
284
73

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1755 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by murf from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

if you hadn't previously drank the original RZ 23, you would be forgiven for thinking this was a superb rum. However it's a poor cousin to its predecessor.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

The rum is ok, but not special as it is highly rated. I do nit like the aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

This rum is only used for drinks and cocktails in my house.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

I tried this one in a bar, they served it rly nice, even heated the glasses. It is probably the smoothess rum i have ever had, but taste is not much intense, i think less sweetness would be better.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by starscream18 from Poland with 3 ratings

Smooth gentle taste, little bit of sweet aroma of caramel, honey . long finish

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

This is very popular rum in Czech Republic and good for price

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jlowndes from United States with 15 ratings

Smooth and wonderfully flavorful and usually found for a great price. This is easily one of my go-to rums. Easy to sip neat or on ice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

En god rom.
Härlig flaska, fina färg och ljuv arom.
God smak, men lite besviken. Tycker den kan vara bättre...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Mark N from Netherlands with 18 ratings

its ok. nothing outstanding but easy to drink. at the same price you can get yourselve a bottle of brugal 1888 which in my opinion has a lot more to it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

Very interesting flavor profile. You can tell that this was made with sugar cane, which makes it too sweet. Could be a decent mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dennis from United States with 15 ratings

Another good rum, seems a bit heavier on the molasses and has a bit of a 'bite'.