Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1669 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3000dba53edf0daf63ddcb0b6d784c52.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Bryan Sprang from Denmark with 21 ratings

The flavors start out harsh for my standards, but great coppery color, enjoy it neat!

E5a0397bd49a83143e23f695c3db691b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Tof68 from France with 16 ratings

Comment faire un rhum consensuel et qui saura plaire à la majorité. Au final peu de caractère mais une valeur sure.

7f59afd0b4ae2b354faf57cb97697027.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark Broere from Netherlands with 7 ratings

When you open this bottle of rum: feel welcome, feel warm, feel good. It is so smooth that it is easy to drink the complete bottle at once - and believe me, I did.

Is there any alcohol? Yes there is, but the burn is just perfect to characterize the king of smoothness when it comes to rums.

When I had my first Zacapa, I entered a new world. The world of complexity with a taste that matches the fluid in the golden chalice of god.

And this god is a pirate.

1342cb96402d7348141b8d0b82657a2d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter Trane from Denmark with 3 ratings

Nice round flavour, long aftertaste. To the price it’s a very good rum.

1923761c8c29790cf1a367a652972be6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by RumGuy from United States with 22 ratings

The rum is honestly not too bad. I would give it maybe a 5-6 but it's impossible to tell what it really is. Too dark to be natural, sugar added no doubt. This might be good if it was a pure rum but for no3. 3, needs improvement

69667ba3fa6240cc8354f5878ee5ee5f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Stephen from United States with 1 rating

The rum is a little sweet on the palate. Over all it is a nice rum to sit down and relax with. I do not like the deceptive nature of the rum. Advertising is as a 23+ year with out being a full 23+ year. Using a mixed method in which the oldest rum is 23 while the average age is more around the 6-8 year range.

0f2bc21b467ece9e9ec96bc967376cc1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by David fabricius from Denmark with 8 ratings

Helt kanon rom, dejlig sød og god smag...............

53e95ac8b66ae5eb724dc0a210820f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by John Marius from Norway with 17 ratings

Sammenlignet med rom i samme pris segment er denne en av mine absolutt favoritter.

D9390e9aaf55543472eb272766eaa25c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Carles Latorre from United States with 15 ratings

It used to be my favorite when I started siping, and still is my go to when on the road, as it is widely available.

A little bit on the sweet side, but is the perfect point of entry for anyone

A1f8b09fb98b4fe9e81ee360a7625e2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Tres bon, il faut absolument le mettre dans le palais avec la langue pendant 10-15 sec!!!

Ba75b81b5d6b0a3a8e7a3b212779f0c5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Stijn from Belgium with 13 ratings

A perfect end of the day, very tasteful. Beautiful color.