Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10 (1811 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
5
14
18
50
184
483
679
297
74

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1811 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nick clare from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

This is a delicious rum that is smooth and full of flavour.
It's quality exceeds the price tag.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by AT from United States with 23 ratings

Very well-balanced! Finally, a sipping rum that’s not too bitter or woody. Smooth finish.
Appearance: Amber, slight red hue
Aroma: Light brown sugar and caramel. Hint of oak and sherry
Taste: excellent balance of slightly sweet and slightly bitter
Flavor: Mild light caramel. old oak and sherry is slightly overpowering the caramel. Wish for more caramel flavor
Texture: light body
Finish: medium length. bitter then oak, then alcohol. Finally light brown sugar with hint of sherry. Smooth compared to other rums I’ve tried.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jan Ce from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

It is very nice, smooth, soft and decent rum. However I'd say too much sweet. The taste composition could be better. I believe you can get better bottles for same price.
However, if you are just a casual drinker you'll love it. To majority folks out there this will be good gift (; You just need to know what r u paying for.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ostman from Sweden with 3 ratings

The aroma is quite sweet with hints of oak, vanilla and sweet fruits.

I did find it a bit too sweet for my taste. Got notes of vanilla, maple syrup and dried fruit.

Overall I think it's an ok rum but you can find better ones for around the same price where i live.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Ja det er da en udemærket rom en onsdags aften når den lille sover efter 1,5 times kamp, men så er det også det.
Jeg ville ikke hive den frem når gutterne er på besøg.
Egentlig en nydelig mørk farve og selve flasken er også pæn. Forholdsvis skarp aroma og tydelig fornemmelse af egefadet.
Efter min mening en lidt rodet blanding af smagsindtryk og ikke særlig bemærkelsesværdig eftersmag. Heraf også en lidt skæv balance efter min smag.
Alt den hype omkring den og priserne ved 2000 er mig en gåde

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RobN from United States with 6 ratings

Good sipper. Less overtly sweet than others I've tried. Smooth with a long finish

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 43 ratings

Bang. Average.

Seriously disappointed with this.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dieter from Netherlands with 7 ratings

My firts bottle of real rum, that's were it started it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RonnyDC from Austria with 11 ratings

This rum, I think, is great as the first rum. I came to rum through this one. A little sweetness makes it very smooth to drink. Not the cheapest, but surely one of the better.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Backwatertech from United States with 11 ratings

Very sweet. At first sip I loved this rum, upon closer tasting almost too much sweetness. I still enjoy this rum, but more of a dessert.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

Un bon rhum Solera à l'arôme caramel.
Belle épaisseur mais il manque de longueur en bouche et je me trouve un peu trop porté sur le sucre.