Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.6/10 (1715 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
5
13
18
47
182
455
637
281
72

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


1715 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Taste of tobacco, honey and nuts.
Spiced rum and easy to drink but the taste is not equivalent to the reputation.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Zacapa is one of the most renowned rum brands in the world and that is why this rum was one of my first contacts with the world of rums. Despite produced in Latin America, the taste is more similar to British type rums and brandy. Although I find Zacapa slightly overrated, I would never reject a glass of this rum which is "reccomendable to most". P.S.: Very beautiful bottle. 75%

Ffffff

Posted at The L Garage about 2 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 55 ratings

A benchmark rum. A Solera, so the label is misleading (with the oldest at 23 years). But, a smooth drinking rum.

On the nose you find oak, toffee, fruit, vanilla. Take a sip, and as it lingers other flavors awaken. Smooth, with a little more vanilla, spices.

Not a lot of burn in the throat. The nose lingers, as the alcohol fades.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Milan from Serbia with 7 ratings

Only few words for this fabulous rum. Younger brother of Zacapa XO. It follows it very well.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Chris from Germany with 7 ratings

For me it is wonderful, smooth and tasy though a friend of mine whom I admire as a real rum expert hates the taste. I guess both opinions may be true

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Vantu from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Možná to nebude úplně objektivní hodnocení. Byl to můj první vstup do světa rumu. Do té doby jsem byl zastáncem whisky. Seděli jsme s bratrem a on povídá:" Dáme si rum." První sklenička byla pro mě velké překvapení. Vskutku lahodné pití, musíme si dát ještě jednu jestli je to opravdu tak dobré...a ještě do třetí nohy....a ještě poslední skleničku a druhou poslední....atd..no a v lahvi moc nezůstalo. Tmavá barva, příjemná nasládlá chuť, pěkná vůně. Kvůli sladké chuti jsem měl trochu strach z rána, ale probuzení bylo v pohodě. Viva Zacapa.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Kenneth Hellström from Sweden with 1 rating

En riktig favorit, bra smaker, bra balans.
Den som verkligen fick in mej på rom.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Brian from United States with 11 ratings

I struggle with this one, smooth and sweet but it is all due to additives. Would love to try the Zacapa lineup in a pure form!

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Darren from Australia with 1 rating

The ron zacapa 23 solera is a complex blend with fruity aromas with a beautiful flavor!! Would recommend 👍

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Danny from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Ron Zacapa 23 solera is very enjoyable to drink, it's hard to dispute that. However, the sweetness of the rum does tend to mask the more complex spices and flavours that most rum drinkers enjoy. Also given the price range that it falls under, I would personally recommend picking up something with more substance.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 151 ratings

Rhum réputé du Guatemala, ce Zacapa 23 solera est une demi-déception.
Design : présentation surannée, avec un bouchon en liège, ce rhum a une couleur ambre foncé.
Nez : caramel, chocolat
Goût : attaque très(trop?) douce puis montée en puissance des arômes, chocolat noir, boisé, épice puis longue finale très moelleuse.
Agréable à déguster, ce rhum est trop sucré pour être honnête.