Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10
1880 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
5
15
18
53
191
510
698
306
77

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1880 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

Not my top 10 choices but often available at bars and I’ll take it over Catain Morgan, Malibu, Myers, or Bacardi White (the typical bar rums). Just too sweet for my pallet tastes artificial like Pilar. Don’t get me wrong it’s an OK rum if that’s your thing. My pallet has just matured.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very Nice Smooth rum,

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

This rum is always a good go to.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Un des meilleurs de ma collection.
One of the best of my collection

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

Dans mon top 5 des rhums !

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Il fait parti de mon top 5, parfait représentant des rhums élevés en solera. Son léger piquant en bouche le démarque des classiques Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, Opthimus 21 ou Centenario 20 ou 30.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RumSteve from United States with 15 ratings

Great Solera Rum style. Perfect for sipping. Very popular in the rum culture and something to try.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

Ron zacapa Solera 23 is a wonderful and sweet dark rum. It has some nice vanilla flavours as well as caramel. I love it!

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

Yum the rum thats started my journey into rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Beautiful Rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by DaveW from United States with 15 ratings

One of the best rums out there in my opinion. Has a good combination of smoky and sweet. Great sipper. Great with a cigar as well.