Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10
1862 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
5
14
18
52
191
505
689
304
77

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1862 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ben Rowe from Australia with 7 ratings

Very nice rum! Quite sweet with a rich honey aroma! Love this rum!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

While I am relatively new to enjoying quality rums, I find this one is one of the best I have tasted. This rum may be a bit too expensive because I have had a couple of other rums that were close at nearly half the price. That said, I still think that this is a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Banana from Italy with 10 ratings

I think Zacapa is a kind of RVM for teenyboppers. Actually, It is a Must and I'm afraid that people drink Zacapa, especially for fashion that for delight.

Surely it is a Great RVM with an unmistakable leather and tosted wood smell and, caramel and almond taste. Many people consider it like the "Cognac of the RVM". In effect, for an agricole, Zacapa is silk, maybe it is excessively velvety and there is the risk to touch lightly the "dull".
However it's unavoidable to try it!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Ron Zacapa is a letdown for me since I at expected a rum to at least make me doubt my favorite. Not quite as honeyed vanilla sweet as I like and more burn in the mouth. It's also about 20% higher than Says. Solid 7

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

good but too sweet

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

smooth but strong, with a chocholate over 65% is a great moment of personal well-being

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

sweetness and a little touch of spicy by the end

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

God rom til førstegangs rom smager. Har en god duft og smage af Karamel, men bliver i længden kedelig.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Anthony Sexton from New Zealand with 1 rating

Definitely a good sweat sipping Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen from Norway with 10 ratings

I don't know wether it's the blend or the high altitude that makes this rum shine, but the nose and taste is just awesome.

As it's readily available in tax-free shops on airports throughout europe, europeans have no excuse not to stock at least one bottle at home :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

On the Rocks