Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled from fresh cane juice before aging at 7544 feet at 62 °F (17 °C).

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10(1835 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
5
14
18
51
187
496
685
297
75

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1835 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

A smooth and sweet rum, perfect to introduce people to rum...it´s balanced, sweet and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Anthony Sexton from New Zealand with 1 rating

Definitely a good sweat sipping Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen from Norway with 10 ratings

I don't know wether it's the blend or the high altitude that makes this rum shine, but the nose and taste is just awesome.

As it's readily available in tax-free shops on airports throughout europe, europeans have no excuse not to stock at least one bottle at home :-)

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

On the Rocks

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

very good a little strong dark tasting but still a good rum

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I had very high hopes for this rum based on the ratings and research I'd done. It is good, just not great. I've tried it at both room temp and on ice, and prefer it at room temp.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Not much to say about this rum, I think anyone who has ever tasted it will agree with me that it really is one of the best rums ever made

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Great dark amber color, spice, cinnamon, smooth finish

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Very nice sipping but from reviews I have expected something extraordinary. I lack some strong and distinguishable aroma. In Czech Republic it is quite expensive, so I do not think I will buy second bottle. But still it is very tasteful rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

I just got my second bottle of Ron Zacapa 23 and it is wonderful. Full body , smooth and fine over ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

feels more like a summer time rum and so try without ice, warm and rich on the tongue with a smooth slight vanilla after taste.