Posting your rating...

8.9/10 (21 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
7
7

Rate Diplomatico 2005

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Diplomatico 2005 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Tom_tgmd from Germany with 3 ratings

.... .....

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 21 ratings

Smooth as silk. Surprisingly, not very flavoured, it is just it's needed. Not very sweet. Dark chocolate is predominant taste. Smells quite herbal, in my opinion. Aftertaste is long and a little bit spicy.
An excellent drink to sip!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by LILTHOR from France with 6 ratings

Being a self confessed diplomatico fan girl and after reading the reviews dripping in compliments here, I was thrilled to get my hands on a bottle of this. Everything started off well with lovely complex caramel and vanilla exploding over the tastebuds but the feisty, fiery finish was a deal breaker for me.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 69 ratings

Same character as all single vintage from Diplomatico. Very good and balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by nicolaigrubbe@gmail.com from Denmark with 18 ratings

Very tasty, not too sweet, and more complex than the regular Diplomatico.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

Excellent taste, smooth, rich, very well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by vice from Romania with 3 ratings

Very smooth & rich flavor, superior to Reserva Exclusiva, about 20% better...

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Loud from Canada with 17 ratings

It is really unique and has some subtle tastes. I enjoy trying to pick out the flavours.
Sadly, it is not all I had hoped for.
In my opinion, the sherry is a bit too dominant and it has a bit more alcohol burn than I expected. It is not as smooth as the reserva exclusiva.
I expect this bottle will last me awhile as I’ll only reach for it now and again. This is good since the bottle is so beautiful and I like having a fancy rum in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 73 ratings

Really nice bottle design. Maybe a little too much sherry finish, but it still has a lot to offer

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Geert74 from Netherlands with 1 rating

Simply the best rum I ever had! Sublime smoothness, nice kick at the end, and a long lasting interesting and enjoyable aftertaste!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

So smooth, a top class representative from Diplomatic. Perfect for especially whisky lovers.