Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

7.1/10 (88 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
17
31
28
6
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


88 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This rum is not as Good as other Zacapa Rums. It's okay but not more than that.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

Good rum but struggles with depth start date zacapa rum that's oversweet ... Too much suger

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

15 year Solera - it's a blend where the oldest rum used is 15, average probably 6-7 years.
Unmistakably the same stable.
Glass: Amber colour, moderate aroma
Nose: Caramel, dried fruit
Mouth: Sharper than the older brother, but in a good way - better balance for the sweetness. Pleasant dried fruit and caramel.
Burn: Initial sharpness mellows - a very nice rum

I can see how some rate this higher than the 23, but that is a matter of taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Primul rom din familia Zacapa pe care il degust - aromat, usor dulceag cu un aftertaste echilibrat.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

Not so fabulous as it seems. It is a balanced rum with a strong alcohol aftertaste.
It has the typical guatemala notes, with a spicy sharpness. pineapple, lemongrass. Too much sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Guter Einsteigerrum, süss und relativ mild, Schokolade, Vanille, Karamell und ein wenig Nuss, zwischendurch ein wenig würzig und scharf. Guter Rum, lässt aber noch viel luft noch oben.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Great nose, smooth in mouth. Caramel, vanilla, light café that make for very nice, easy to drink and affordable drink. Lack a bit of ending in my opinion. Still a distance to the Solera 23 and of course very far from the XO.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

this rum isnt produced anymore. it has the typical guatemala notes, with a spicy sharpness. pineapple, lemongrass. too much sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

As I said this is a staple in my rum collection. Easy to find, good price and a good around sipper.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Kůže, dřevo, trocha živočišných vůní, lehce nasládlá. (84 b)
Chuť: Uhlazená, nasládlá, kořenitá, skořicová. V dozvuku do ostra, závěr je kořenitě hřejivý. (86 b)
Body: 85
Shrnutí: Ochutnán během degustačního večera s Millem v mladoboleslavské hospodě Neuberk, jejíž majitel má širokou nabídku rumů.
Celkem jsem ochutnali 5 různých rumů z pestrého seznamu, který jsme měli k dispozici.
Všechny rumy jsem hodnotil, ovšem je možné, že kvůli rušivým vlivům v hospodě, jako kouř, se může později bodování lišit i více, než je běžné u větších vzorků nebo celých lahví, přechutnávaných doma.