Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


86 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from Canada with 21 ratings

Solid not as fine as its older siblings but still a good buy.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This rum is not as Good as other Zacapa Rums. It's okay but not more than that.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Good rum but struggles with depth start date zacapa rum that's oversweet ... Too much suger

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

15 year Solera - it's a blend where the oldest rum used is 15, average probably 6-7 years.
Unmistakably the same stable.
Glass: Amber colour, moderate aroma
Nose: Caramel, dried fruit
Mouth: Sharper than the older brother, but in a good way - better balance for the sweetness. Pleasant dried fruit and caramel.
Burn: Initial sharpness mellows - a very nice rum

I can see how some rate this higher than the 23, but that is a matter of taste.

Posted about 4 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Guter Einsteigerrum, süss und relativ mild, Schokolade, Vanille, Karamell und ein wenig Nuss, zwischendurch ein wenig würzig und scharf. Guter Rum, lässt aber noch viel luft noch oben.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Great nose, smooth in mouth. Caramel, vanilla, light café that make for very nice, easy to drink and affordable drink. Lack a bit of ending in my opinion. Still a distance to the Solera 23 and of course very far from the XO.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

this rum isnt produced anymore. it has the typical guatemala notes, with a spicy sharpness. pineapple, lemongrass. too much sweetness.

Posted over 5 years ago by Bill Rogers from United States with 33 ratings

As I said this is a staple in my rum collection. Easy to find, good price and a good around sipper.

Posted 3 months ago by Petnek from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

I had this on bar in hotel, not bad, not my favorite, better than nothing :-D

Posted 3 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

Nothing spectacular going on with this one, ok as a sipping rum but better to mix.

Posted 11 months ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

This is not a good sipping Rum , but with a dash of Coke Zero it is nice and refreshing. For the Price I'd rather use Cruzan extra old for mixing. better Value for similar taste.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 18 ratings

Consistent and smooth - Breathing out through your nostrails fills the senses with an image of a mountain top view and a hint of some tradewinds

A great everyday rum

Posted about 2 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Můj první skutečný rum, který mě nastartoval na další degustaci kvalitních rumů. Tento rum má všechno, co má rum mít a díky za to.

Posted over 2 years ago by JR from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Rum should be tasting like a rum. With some sweetness and a kick in the end. Here we have one. Go and enjoy

Posted over 2 years ago by Darryl Thompson from United States with 7 ratings

Thoroughly enjoyed this bottle of rum. Understand it is a rum that is blended using rums from 6 to 23 years.
Certainly smooth and earthy.

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron para disfrutar en cualquier lado y ocasión. Perfecto para acompañarlos con soda de coca y tres hielos. Perfecto para un verano diferente.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good rum, but for the price, you can buy a better rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard B. from Slovakia with 30 ratings

K tomuto rumu som došiel na firemnom večierku. Prekvapil ma svojou jemnou chuťou a dlhým záverom. Vôňa je veľmi príjemná, ovocná. V strede nie je cítiť žiaden alkohol. Veľmi chutný rum

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

One of my first rums I tasted, after passing by Bacardi and Havana Club stuff and looking for something different. Caramel, vanilla, coffee, notes of wood. Made me curious for mire.. and so I started reading, bought some books, and a new passion was born..

Posted almost 3 years ago by MARLOU TAN from Philippines with 1 rating

Excellent; the smoothness is wonderful. only the price in a con.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marc from Switzerland with 7 ratings

This is a great mixing rum... it's full body easily manages to carry over into coke or ginger beer. Unfortunately, it hasn't seemed to be available in the last few years, at least not here in Switzerland.

Posted about 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Uspokojivý hypermarketový rum; litrové balení v nějaké akci kolem 800 Kč je vcelku doporučitelné. Přišel mi o něco chutnější než verze 23y, ale nepochybně jde o otázku čistě subjektivního vkusu.
Jinak existuje za ty peníze mnoho daleko lepších, byť hůře reklamně ošetřených rumů.

Posted about 3 years ago by tomazzzo from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Klasika mezi rumy . Zacapu mají všude a každý ji snad už pil. Není to pro mě špička , ale chutná dobře .

Posted about 3 years ago by kenneth Struck from Denmark with 6 ratings

Der en ganske enkelt for lidt smag i denne rom. Lidt fesen.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Auch sehr süffiger Rum, etwas fruchtiger als RZ 23 Solera
In der Nase: Sehr fruchtig, Karamelle,
im Gaumen gesellt sich dan noch Vanille und eine leichte Süsse dazu
der Abgang ist zu schnell weg.
Wird nicht mehr hergestellt.

Also very tasty rum, slightly fruity than RZ 23 Solera
In the nose: Very fruity, caramel,
In the palate is added vanilla and a light sweetness
the finish is too fast away.
Is no longer produced.