Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

7.1/10
88 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
17
31
28
6
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

88 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Můj první skutečný rum, který mě nastartoval na další degustaci kvalitních rumů. Tento rum má všechno, co má rum mít a díky za to.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

For sure Botran is my favorite Guatemalan rum, however in the 15 years label category on solera system this one is a winner, value price, good to drink straight up, on the rocks or even for high quality and sophisticated cocktails (also is my preferred Zacapa bottle).

The balance in nose and taste is good, you can smell the sugar cane juice, some vainilla and even some chocolate. The alcohol can be smelled, so it is the reason it can work in a special Cubata.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Er udgået og den kommer vi ikke til at savne. Mere sprit i eftersmagen end 23'eren. Så har man engang fået smagt 23'eren så går man ikke tilbage

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by itanat from Italy with 2 ratings

un buon rum per iniziare l'avventura nel mondo dei rum.
colore chiaro con note speziate dal finale non lunghissimo
buon rapporto qualità prezzo.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 Rum - er mere skrap i smagen end 23'eren, men alt i alt en ok rom.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

While the youngest Zacapa can be enjoyed on it's own, it's not complex or long lasting enough to be a true sipping rum. It does have some of that recognizable Zacapa sweetness, so if that's your thing, you can't go wrong with it when mixing your drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Le ZACAPA c'est bon ! La famille 15, 23, XO est excellente. Avec un nez et une complexité des saveurs croissants avec le vieillissement. Le 15 ans est un excellent départ.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

for around $30 its a well worthy rum nice blended rum,

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

typical guatemalan, but more expensive than same level Malteco/Botran

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

We have vanilla, raisins and honey smells and it taste of vanilla and oak very much in line with what you smell. It is not as sweet or as thick as the 23 but it is a nice rum.

If you're starting a collection it is worth owning as it will complete a nice Zacapa range but it is not as smooth or as sophisticated as the XO it is a rugged rum I think many rum drinkers who like a rugged rum will like this.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

the 1 to go.. Smooth with strong vanilla tones. a little too sweet, but still amazing